Menu

Reviews

What do our clients think? Average 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.

Read all reviews

I hollow eyes and cheeks

5 /5

AK

4th December 2017

I suffered from sunken eyes as well having a sunken cheeks. although having a healthy lifestyle I just couldn’t put any weight on my face or bring out my sunken eyes.i initially came in just for cheeks enhancement and was so impressed with the amazing cheekbones work naruschka did that I decided to go for year trough treatment. My face looks much healthier and bright and awake. I have some further treatments to my jaw that I’ll be booking with botonics as the results are super natural which is important being male. Great place totally recommend

Botanics gave me the best advice on how …

5 /5

Nic

14th November 2017

Botanics gave me the best advice on how to proceed with my treatment, many places will want to just take your cash, but at Botanics i felt they had my best interests in mind at all times, even advising me to wait a while before treatment.
Very caring and understanding

filler cheek/tear trough. best thing Ive done for my self confidence !

5 /5

Lynsey Braines

6th September 2017

I have had 3 filler cheek/tear trough area over the last three years. I can honestly say from that day, it really did change my life! I used to be REALLY self conscious about my "dark circles" "hollow eyes/cheeks" to the point where it really affected my life. I would avoid nights out so I didnt look tired and make them look worse. I would go to the mirror each morning, look at my face , feel down and not want to go out to meet friends etc. This may sound over dramatic but anyone who is looking for this treatment will understand. I was super nervous of course, but can honestly say I loved the difference it makes immediately. Couldn't stop looking at my face the following day , the difference a tiny little bit of the filler makes. I had 1cc between both cheeks/under eyes. No one at all would ever know I had anything done, but I definitely receive comments on looking "fresh" which I can assure you did not happen before. Each treatment has looked fantastic and I would not trust anyone else with my face! I actually travel from Durham to Botonics after doing my research of whom to go to for treatment. The treatment itself doesn't take long, it is a strange feeling but really doesn't hurt that much. I am a wimp and it really doesn't bother me! I never write reviews for anything and have been intending to do this for a long time. I have felt completely comfortable the whole time, never felt rushed , a great treatment/clinic. Worth every penny.

I am really expressed

5 /5

Salim

11th July 2017

I am really expressed by the work Dr Naruschka Henriques done by Dermal Fillers done , I will surely come back again. From Rebecca

I've had many, she's the best ;)

5 /5

Piper

14th March 2017

I have had many filler doctors (always subtle) but am constantly dissatisfied and looking elsewhere
I saw the reviews online about Naraushka and wanted to book, she's constantly unavailable (I soon came to know why) but I managed to get an evening appointment.
I was astounded by the time she took, I've had at least 4 different doctors and her focus, patience and thoroughness was really quite surprising. She also has a great eye, and really does know how much should restylane should be used in each area.

She's very hard to get, but I hope I don't have to ever see anyone else for fillers again.

Efficient and safe.

5 /5

Mimmies mama

1st October 2016

I have been to see Naruschka twice for cheek, nasolabial fold and undereye fillers.
Naruschka is a confident and very experienced aesthetic nurse practitioner with an excellent bed side manner.
She also has a good aesthetic eye and is aware of her limitations. She errs on the side of caution thus ensuring you end up with a natural and not overdone result. She is familiar with a range of fillers meaning she is able to suggest what may or may not be suitable for an individual and provide an alternative.
The bookings team are also brilliant, Rosalie and Bill have superfast response times are very efficient and friendly.
Like all things with aesthetic medicine word of mouth is very important. I have no hesitation in recommending Botonics and Naruschka for filler treatment.

Naruschka is my fairy godmother.

5 /5

Dylan

14th March 2016

As soon as I entered Botonics, I was personally welcomed by Narushcka. She's the most professional and loveliest person you'll ever meet! She's literally changed my life and boosted my confidence to great extent. Naruschka applies any type of dermal filler with confidence and immediately grasps your vision on what you'd like to have done and how you want the results to look like. She always makes me feel relaxed as I hate needles and applied generous amounts of tropical anaesthetic to relieve the pain - plucking my eyebrows feels more painful! I've recently started a fashion blog and I feel so confident when I'm on set during photoshoots. If you're researching for the best filler practitioner then look no further! Botonics will forever be my go to place to get my injections. They offer free consultations, give the best medical advice and the best prices in London!

Superb personal service and very pleased with results!!!!

5 /5

Abi

7th January 2016

I found out about Botonics through my daughter as she was considering a rhinoplasty, and after her experience I decided it was time to do something for me. I was very impressed with the overall service received by clients. Bill (coordinator) is especially very professional and accommodating, his service is second to none. After my first meeting with Naruschka Henriques, I felt very comfortable in telling her my concerns about the lack of volume in my face. Naruschka is highly skilled and is able to give you a very personalised service. She listened to exactly what I wanted to achieve and also guided me through other procedures that would be the most effective. There was no pressure selling and the treatments (Botox, tear trough, lip enhancement, mouth lines and cheek enhancement) were all safely administered with the upmost care and precision. I have become a regular client of the Cosmetic Dermatology division. As a 46 year old woman, my confidence has never been so high, I love my appearance, I still look like me but better. If you are thinking of having any botox or dermatological cosmetic procedures I definitely recommend Botonics. They are the only clinic I trust!!!

I have visited Naruschka at Botonics Harley street for over 3 years now

5 /5

Lisa Low

23rd November 2015

I have visited Naruschka at Botonics Harley street for over 3 years now and I am a loyal client of hers. I have been to a few clinics in London and over seas in the past but Naruschka is by far the best when it comes to filles and botoxs. She is very professional, friendly and skilled and I know that I'm always in good hands with her. The procedures I had done are cheek bone fillers, lip fillers, botox and filler/reshaping of nose. Each procedure I've had with Naruschka has been very natural looking but still made a big difference to my face. Naruschka knows exactly how to bring out your own natural beauty and restore a youthful look without looking over done. I give Botonics 5 stars out of 5. If I could give them more stars I would as they are always looking after me in anyway possible, everything from the helpful coordinator Bill on the phone to Naruschkas experienced hands. I recommend this clinic to anyone who strives for perfection to an affordable price. A big thank you to both Naruschka and Bill

Sculptured Cheek bones, and fuller mid-face (Jamaican black women)

5 /5

Deborah Hammond

25th December 2014

From the age of 42, (8 years ago) I had had a bottom molar removed from my left side. The dentist explained that due to this procedure, that my cheek would sink inwards. It did! This did not give me a nice facial frame. The look was sunken and with the addition of a long face by nature, made me look gaunt and haggard. After seeking to find a solution I came across fat transfer. I found a surgeon who is competent and passionate in his work, and confident and formed a good relationship attitude to me as his patient. So over some years with the imminent aging process with loss of fullness in the lower/mid-face I have visited my surgeon and always have had excellent results. The look I was after and he understood, was that of a more youthful, fuller face (goes without saying really who doesn’t want to look more youthful).

My face, I am happy to say, has never gone back to the gauntness I started with, however, I have had top up fat transfers every 18 months to two years. My last top up was September 2014, another excellent job, however, for whatever reason, the fat diminished like a balloon within 2 months, I was devastated. The fat loss was not completely diminished, but I lost a lot of volume, too much for my liking. I work overseas, so due to that reason another fat transfer and being so soon would be out of the question. I started to investigate a quick solution, as having another fat transfer would also mean downtime, which I did not have the time to take. At the time of investigating my solution, personal circumstances brought me back to the UK.

Just before I had had my previous fat transfer, I had come across Botonics, and that was due to watching a YouTube, blogger who is a makeup artist, he had recommended Naruschka, he mentioned that she had been a makeup artist. Due to that statement I listened intently to his review and knew that Naruschka having an aesthetic eye, would be able to deduce the procedure that would give me the results of what I would be looking for, (aesthetically pleasing to the eye). I emailed Botonics, whilst still overseas, and was surprised to get a telephone call from Bill, who answered all my questions. I was very dubious at the time, although I had read and heard the reviews. I decided to go ahead and meet with Naruschka as I was going to be in London.

An appointment was made, I meet with Naruschka, still dubious (I am being honest); she talked me through the procedure for dermal filler treatments, showed me pictures of clients (before and after) was never pushy, I liked what she said. She asked me, what do I think I need. I explained , and she caught my vision of how I wanted to look (which is essential for any client). However, I decided not to go through with the procedure and went ahead with my fat transfer.

As I said the after the swelling went down with the fat transfer, within a very short space of time I lost a lot of volume (2 months); it had never happened so dramatically in the past. I was back in London again in November for 2 weeks, and was able to schedule an appointment with Botonics. I meet with Naruschka again, confident in what she was telling me, and confident in her skills to make me aesthetically pleasing to the eye. I decided to go ahead with the dermal filler treatments. Naruschka, tells you when she is about to inject and talks you through the procedure, whilst she is doing it, I personally appreciate that. She sculpted my cheek bones, filled out the hollows and nasolabial folds, and some divits in my chin.

My personal experience. The procedure is not pleasant. Naruschka used a numbing cream on my face which helps (?!) well I do not know what a cannula feels like going in your face without the numbing cream. Leaving the cream on for around 20 minutes, the cannula is used to make a small incision for the injection of the dermal filler mixed with lidocaine although you start to numb, the feeling I can only describe as ‘irritating’. However, it is bearable (keep in mind the end results!). For me I took long deep breaths which helps the mind and body to stay relaxed. Naruschka explaining what she was about to do also helped.

Although very swollen, the end results where good. At the time I was overwhelmed with the look. To add I had no bruising, and after the procedure the cannula holes gave a look like bad acne. I did take arnica and zinc pre and post procedure. I am writing this 4 weeks post procedure and my sculptured look has soften immensely, and looks amazing, now I am immensely ecstatic!!

I have had great compliments, ‘you’re really pretty’ and the ultimate one was ‘are you a model?!’ wow at that time I think dermal filler wouldn’t cut it, my head was swelling!! LOL!! The main comment I get is, why do you wear makeup you dont need to....!!

Thank you Bill and Naruschka, you are a great team, highly recommended. If you are debating and pondering and unsure, don’t be you are in safe hands, go and get your procedure done, you will be pleased with the results!

Thank you God I found botanics!! Am african woman!

5 /5

Borter

17th October 2014

This is how it started. I was very unhappy with the darck circels under my eye and the hallow under it.

I tried a lots of creams that wore very expanceve and the once you can buy in super drags on tope of that many other facial tritments too but non of them wore helping or giving me the result I want!
I didn't know there was something i can do about it apart wait to get older so i can have them surgically removed! although I'm 30 now to justify it i thought i had to wait.... I had the drake circles as long as i can remember thank god I did not wait. The rison i mansing that I'm African is that my English spilling is bad and no one in my family has ever do this but I did!

Mind my on bessines I was looking for my next under eye creme on the entrant searching for drake circle when i found Botonics! tear trough filler i could not believed that there was something i can do about it with out operation! so i looked it up as much as possible read a lots about it and finally i decided to goo and see Narushka! thank god i did i was nerves cause i never done anything like that before but after talking to here I felt i was on the right plays she was calm she did not try to sell it to me or anything like that she just explained whats what and tolled me to think about it... mad me more conforteble cause i was not pushed in to it. I couldn't wait to make my apointement so i can have my treatment as soon as possible with the help of Bill i was able to make one in weeks time. thank you Bill!

It was not painful for me at all. I fillet the needle but thats about it! I was very swolen i guess that depends from person to person but no bruseing at all i was of work so when i want back my friends couldn't tall what i did but they wore like u looking "great".. complements coming from all over! I did not tall anyone about it. I don't have to cause I don't want to! Its my littel secrat but i mite if i see someone having problems like i did... ofter that i want see here in two weeks agin just to cheek. everything is great!!!!

I love the rustle my only regret is that i did not do it long time a goo.
I want to thank you to the people who wrote they are honst reviews or expirence cause it helped me find botanics I feel its only fair that i do the same for others!

High quality,experienced with understanding client needs

5 /5

Ewa Gaik

11th August 2014

I love this clinic! Always best understanding of my needs and best service.I have done my lips and the result is absolutley amazing.

simply the best!

5 /5

Why Did I Wait So Long?

9th April 2014

i have been going to see Narushka for a couple of years , and can really say that she knows what she is doing , you are her canvas ,shes the artist
after years of deliberation of whether i should get fillers in my cheeks ,and lower part of my face ,i finally went for it , but not before countless questions (which i fitted in during my botox top ups) and other consultations..Narushka assured me what would work ,and what would not ,she was calm and professional ( even though i must of driven her mad) i was a nervous wreck ,of not knowing what the outcome would look like....
so i finally went for it , first of all just a just a small amount of filler , as she assured me it would be best for me to take baby steps. After the second visit and last top up ,i am thrilled with the results. I simply cannot believe that it has taken me so long!

Naruschka is the best cosmetic dermatologist in London!! I would t trust my face to anyone else.

5 /5

Lisa Lo

15th November 2013

I have used Botonics now for approx 2 years and I would not go anywhere else. They are extremely professional and service minded, everything from the friendly co-ordinatior Bill on the phone to the highly skilful specialist Naruschka Henriques.

The procedures I have had done include derma fillers to enhance the cheekbones, Botox and also fillers in lips and smile lines. Naruschka is very attentive to your needs
and I am always extremely happy with the results. I would not trust my face to anyone else.

I have seen plenty of other cosmetic dermatologists in the past, but Naruschka is simply the best. In other clinics I have often ended up with bruises and swelling in my face for days afterwards, but Naruschka is so gentle and skilled with the needle that I don't bruise at all after her treatment. She knows exactly where to inject filler to enhance your beauty and to give you natural, subtle results.

Botonics has my highest recommendations and would recommend them to anyone.

Excellent results, just what I was looking for

5 /5

Hadeel ALRabeh

5th November 2013

Very professional, very talented, understands what ones is talking about. Provides honest advices. Patient in explaining and answering questions. I will definitely go back again.

I had outstanding results with Botonics and would recommend it to everyone.

5 /5

Jayne Dunkerley

20th November 2012

I try and keep young, active and healthy, but at 47 I noticed facial expression began to show and I really wanted to find a way to refresh my face, especially my eyes. I have used all the creams that are available and nothing worked, so I decided to contact Botonics after checking other sites out. Botonics came up on top with all the research I had done, (which was a lot.). I really hated the way my eyes looked with my crows feet, my black under eyes, so I decided to book a free consultation. I could not believe how warm and friendly my first visit was with Naruschka and Bill. I have received a very thorough, honest and knowledgeable advice from them both. They answered all my questions I had going around In my Head, I so much wanted my black bags to go away along with my crows feet. I decided to have Dermal fillers for my crows feet, Botox for my forehead and between my eyebrows and my eyebrow lift, Tear trough for under my eyes, and Cheek enhancements. The price is what you see with No hidden extras. Then I Kept thinking to myself, If they can do all this I would be so grateful and look wonderful. I could not believe they could do so much to enhance the way I would Look. I decided there and then I wanted all the treatment done because they were so Positive with what I would look like afterwards. They also never tried to sell me more than I actually needed. Naruschka performed the treatment, and I must say, I never felt any pain whatsoever which I could not believe, Naruschka was very thorough and didn't cut any corners, very professional personal service. She was informing me on everything she was doing while keeping me in good spirit. the results were outstanding. It took a couple of days for the slight swelling to go down which Naruschka had told me about, only had one little bruise under my left eye. The treatment took years off me and I'm so pleased with the results which they said they could deliver and they did. Follow up treatment was just as good, Bill had phoned me a couple of days after my treatment to see how I was looking and feeling. Within a week I had received three phone calls from Bill and Naruschka. After care treatment was excellent. Would recommend Botonics to everyone.

Excellent service, personal approach, great communication.

5 /5

Aleksandra Sulbinska

20th November 2012

I keep young, active and healthy, but at 40 the sleepless nights (I have young children) and using a lot of facial expression began to show and I really wanted to find a way to refresh my face and get rid of baggy eyes, hollow cheeks and very prominent nose-mouth lines. I've heard of Botonics from a friend, who uses their service regularly, and I went for a consultation. I have received a very thorough, honest and no nonsense advice. They answered all my questions about my type of skin, available treatments, their effect, how long would they last, the products they are using, the product safety record, etc. They also never tried to sell me more than I actually needed. I have decided to go for the "fillers", the lady who performed the treatment is a trained and experienced health professional, she was very thorough and didn't cut any corners. The treatment wasn't very pleasant (sorry!), but bearable and I could see the results immediately! It took a couple of days for the tenderness to subside, but it was all well worth it, as I look just like I did 10-15 years ago! It won't change your face, it just takes off years of worry! And the service, after treatment client care and communication are next to none. I would recommend Botonics to everyone!

Fantastic lip enhancement, wish I did it sooner!

5 /5

Pippa

6th June 2012

Having seen Naruschka multiple times for Botox I was emailed some suggested treatments she thought I would benefit from. Naruschka had suggested I considered a lip enhancement on my upper lip. Although I did not have especially thin lips I did, like most people, have a larger bottom lip. Naruschka suggested that by balancing my top lip with my bottom it would make a great improvement on the overall aesthetic of my face. Having dealt with Naruschka for a while now, for Botox and a cheek enhancement, I have always found her someone very honest. I have never felt pressured into my procedures and that any suggestions she has made to me are genuinely for my benefit. I have always found the work she has done on me has been to an excellent standard, always personal and exceptional value for money. Due to all the above I decided to go through with the lip enhancement.
Being someone who is not a fan of needles (like most!) I was a slightly nervous about discomfort before the procedure however Naruschka talked me through everything which I felt left me feeling extremely at ease. She then applied a numbing cream to minimise any discomfort. Once the area was numb she began injecting a filler into my top lip. Over all the procedure was far less painful than I had original expected and was over reasonably quickly, around 30mins. After the procedure I had minimal swelling which I would say was totally gone after 2 days. The day after the procedure I did give Bill at Botonics a call to ask a few more question about healing mainly due to curiosity and as always he was there ready to answer any questions and help me with any problems. The difference this small procedure has made to the overall look of my face is incredible. Because the enhancement was subtle enough to not look 'done' but substantial enough to make enough difference i have friends and family saying how good I look but not being able to put a finger on what is different which I have to merit Naruschka for! I would highly recommend a consultation with Naruschka to see what she can do for you and I would highly recommend Botonics as a company for fantastic value for money and excellent results.

Professional and service minded

5 /5

Lisa

19th May 2012

So far I have had two treatments done by Naruschka Henriques and am very happy with the results. I had fillers injected to the cheekbones and to the root of my nose to make it straighter. Naruschka was very professional and friendly and i would recommend her to anyone.

My cheekbones look defined now but still natural. I will probably book an appointment again with Naruschka again next time I am in London.

The true meaning of the word Specialist.

5 /5

Larissa Arnold

12th August 2011

I have been visiting botonics for a year now and they are yet to disappoint me. The monthly instalments are a great way of spreading the cost accross the year and mean you can have the treatment you dream of.
The consultant i see is unconditionally professional and her advice and skills are unrivalled in my experience.
Not only are you made to feel welcome and relaxed, the quality of treatment is of the highest standard and is carried out in a relaxed and most concerning manner.
I have tried others but Botonics is a must for me now. I honestly can't see me moving consultants. We are almost friends, i feel that compfortable whenever i visit.

5 star service in all levels

5 /5

Michail Psaltakis

23rd July 2011

Great people and great results

The place to go for a beauty fix!

5 /5

Debora

27th June 2011

I have used Botonics for a few treatments and will highly recommend the clinic. The doctors I consulted with are all very professional and knowledgeable and I have been very satisfied with the results achieved over the years.

Botonics

5 /5

carole11005

14th December 2010

Had my second procedure at Botonic's this month and have to say I am abosolutely delighted with the results. My first procedure was for filler to my laughter lines which is fantastic and last week I had cheek implants and the results are stunning. I honestly look at least 10 years younger. I wish I had been brave enought to have this done earlier. I was extremely surprised at how little discomfort I felt during and after and amased at the instant result. The Practitioner Naruschka was very claim and reassuring and did a fantastic job. I will return in the future both for top up and maybe even discuss other treatments I have full confidence and Botonics.

Summary of treatment

  • Procedure time
  • Anaesthetic
  • Sensitivity period
  • Back to work
  • Full recovery
  • Duration of results

Risks & Complications

Infection, bruising, swelling, asymmetry, necrosis, blindness.