Menu

Reviews

What do our clients think? Average 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Read all reviews

Armpit Botox - Simple but effective procedure!

5 /5

DMJ

1st May 2014

Took effect within 3-4 days and the difference is remarkable.

Have been wearing all of shirts (yes even pastel colours) for work and social events without the slightest sign of sweat! This is an astonishing improvement as I was a very excessive sweater before!

The procedure was quick and easy and I would highly recommend both Botonics Plastic Surgery Group and Naruschka Henriques who carried out my botox.

This treatment has changed my life.

5 /5

Claire

20th December 2013

I'd suffered from hyperhidrosis (excess sweating) since my teens and my whole wardrobe was based around clothes that didn't show the wet patches. I finally plucked up the courage to seek help and found Botonics website. The few people I told about it tried to dissuade me, but they had no idea how depressed it was making me. Since my first visit to Botonics I can safely say I am a changed person. My wardrobe is brighter. I can stretch and reach up for things without fear of a whiff of BO. I pay for my treatments by monthly subscription to spread the cost at no extra charge. Each visit is completely painless due to the anaesthetic cream that I am sent in advance. The people are great. I can't recommend it enough.

Great treatment, fully recommended

5 /5

CFW2013

30th October 2013

I fully recommend Botonics as a top quality treatment centre. The co-ordinator, Bill, constantly goes out of his way to be helpful, negotiating payments and arranging appointments at times that are the most convenient. The specialist who treated me, Naruschka Henriques, made me feel relaxed and comfortable at all times.

The procedure for hyperhidrosis was markedly less painful than treatments experienced elsewhere, with really great results and helpful instructions for follow-up care. Naruschka was able to answer all my questions and perform the treatment with minimal discomfort.

Excellent service and treatment!

5 /5

Stephen

7th August 2013

The treatment is excellent and the service is first class. I have been suffering with excess sweating since I was a teenage and had tried everything. The treatment completely stopped the sweating and gave me confidence to wear the clothes I've always wanted to wear.

The service I received was first class! The Doctor treating me was excellent and could answer all my questions. I've had this treatment else where, but I have to say botonics Plastic Surgery is the best I've come across

I highly recommend the botonics Plastic Surgery Group and I'm in the process of booking my third appointment

Professional, yet personal service from all at botonics, very pleasant and stress-free experience, can recommend wholeheartedly

5 /5

Ralf

10th August 2012

Treatment received: Botox treatment for axxillary hyperhidrosis or excessive sweating treatment under the arms

Have been battling with this uncomfortable and inconvenient issue for quite some time.
Booking the appointment:
Found botonics via the web, website was informational and looked professional and accessible.
Called the number on website and was greeted by a very friendly and professional botonics representative.
I explained the reason for my call, rep was knowledgeable and extremely helpful and scheduled an appointment with Naruschka for me at a time that was convenient for me. Received confirmation email immediately, as promised.

Clinic and treatment:
Central location, easy to get to
Botonics shares a building with other practices on Harley Street, so the reception is shared.
Welcome at reception was pleasant with only a short wait. Access to treatment room is via a lift or stairs to the top floor of the building.
Welcome by Naruschka was very professional, yet friendly, relaxed and personable.
Naruschka covered off all the aspects of an initial visit (treatment need assessment, medical details, any questions I had) and explained the procedure well. At no point did I feel rushed and our conversation led naturally to the beginning of the treatment.
Treatment
Naruschka builds rapport quickly, is happy to answer any questions and makes you feel at ease during the treatment.
She carries out the procedure skilfully and at a pace that is neither rushed nor slow but just at the right speed. Whilst concentrating on her work, Naruschka is happy to chat and is a great conversation partner. This, again, contributes to an overall relaxed and positive experience of a potentially uncomfortable procedure.
The treatment was a complete success, underarm sweating is reduced dramatically to virtually zero, even in high-pressure or stressful situations, that usually triggers the condition.
The effects of the treatment are temporary (which is the nature of the treatment) and I have now booked my next appointment with Naruschka.

I can confidently and wholeheartedly recommend seeing Naruschka at Botonics and would do so to any of my friends.

Fab, excellent and a must

5 /5

LM

22nd May 2012

Friendly and professional team, highly recommend to all.

:) :)

5 /5

A G

18th November 2011

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, great results.
I would strongly recommend.

5 star service in all levels

5 /5

Michail Psaltakis

23rd July 2011

Great people and great results

Never anything but first class - and attentive to nervous patients.

5 /5

XYZ

21st June 2011

Fantastic, multiple repeat customer - ongoing!

Botonics group are Excellent

5 /5

jeff

21st June 2011

I have been attending appointments with botonics for around four years. I always have a very good service.
from booking through to aftercare or just advice they will always try to help.

A++++ Outstanding, Excellent, Would Highly Rate Botonics

5 /5

Genevieve

18th June 2011

Dr Joffily is an outstanding cosmetic surgeon: he is highly skilled and demonstrates remarkable expertise. He always delivers exceptional results, I am consistently delighted by his work on me!
Dr Joffily is one of a kind with excellent skills as surgeon and a a magnificent approach to patient care.
In my experience Botonics is always reasonably priced, procedures are carefully explained and professionally carried out and wonderfully pain free!
Botonics is ideally located in Harley Street so consultations take place in a spectacularly well-heeled environment.
When taking my booking Bill has often gone out of his way to accomodate me: nothing is too much trouble. He is very obliging, polite and clearly hands-on with a can-do attitude.
Clearly a first rate, five star company. I am one very satisfied Botonics customer. Thank you Dr Joffily and Bill!

Summary of treatment

  • Procedure time
  • Anaesthetic
  • Sensitivity period
  • Back to work
  • Full recovery
  • Duration of results

Risks & Complications

Bruising, infection, loss of motor function in treated area.