Menu

Reviews

What do our clients think? Average 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

Read all reviews

Highly recommended!

5 /5

Customer

16th November 2016

I decided to have a consultation at Botonics to address a few issues with my skin: Hyper-pigmentation marks following a course of IPL (at another clinic) gone horribly wrong; post pregnancy acne; smile lines and lines under my eyes that made me look tired all the time. Over the past few years I have gone through a lot both physically and emotionally due to health issues and that showed on my face. I did not want to look 20 years younger, I just wanted to look fresh but still myself.
I had a consultation with the lovely Naruschka, she listened to my concerns and came up with a plan to tackle these issues. Not at one point I felt rushed to make a decision there and then, Naruschka totally understood what I was after and advised the best course of action. She explained fillers were my best option for under my eyes and the smile lines. I did ask about having Botox but she advised against it as I wanted to maintain movement on my forehead and that to me confirmed she was only going to suggest what was best FOR ME! She definitely has a more personalised approach and she wants you to be happy with the final result and if you are after a natural result she will give you just that! I felt so comfortable during our consultation that I decided to go ahead with the fillers on the same day. It hurt a lot less than I imagined and I only had some minor swelling for a couple of days under my eyes but none noticed not even my husband! No swelling anywhere else and NO bruising whatsoever. If you follow the pre and after care you are given at your appointment it does help a lot.
The result was exactly what I had in my mind: I looked less tired and more youthful but still me. Perfect! I immediately booked a follow up appointment with Bill and I saw Naruschka again to discuss acne skin care a couple of weeks later. She explained that although to deal with the hyper-pigmentaiton a peel and maybe a course of derma pen was ideal, I couldn’t do that with active acne on my skin so she gave me some prescription skin care first. Once my acne is under control then I can go ahed with the other treatments. She explained how to use the products and what to expect (some redness and peeling for the first week or so which is exactly what happened) and after only 2 weeks I cannot believe the difference! I have already booked my first peel in 4 weeks time and will keep seeing Naruschka in the future without a doubt! She is not only highly skilled and knowledgeable in what she does, she listens to you and she REALLY cares. Highly recommended!

It's all in the detail - highly recommended

5 /5

Lisa

22nd March 2017

I have been seeing Naruschka Henriques for many years now and I definitely wouldn't trust anyone else to give my face this level of care and attention.

Naruschka is nothing less than outstanding when it comes to delivering the very best results every time I have a treatment with her. Without fail, I have always been well taken care of and completely reassured every step of the way.

She’s absolutely amazing - especially when it comes to detail. She's always attentive to my every need.

I can't recommend her enough.

Excellence in Practice

5 /5

Rose

13th September 2016

I came to Botanics after over one and a half years of research seeking advice regarding non-surgical tear trough and naso-labial fold treatment. I also wanted to see what could be done to safely lighten hyper-pigmentation marks left behind by years of acne in younger years & dark skin under my eyes, without damage to my skin (African/Caribbean).

From first email contact with Bill through to the appointments with the amazing Naruschka, I found a totally professional and sympathetic organisation.

Naruschka's detailed explanation of the various fillers available, the pros and cons of each one, the possible negative side effects, how long the fillers were likely to last, were unhurried and thorough, and any questions were answered fully. I did not sense any compulsion to take up any procedure either at that first appointment or, indeed, at any later time.

I went ahead with the treatment with the recommended filler & there was little to no pain, for me. Naruschka even ensured that I did not have a needle phobia. She took the time necessary to make sure that the treatment was administered well - she even told me about the slight differences in the bone structure on each side of my face that required slight differences of approach from one side to the other. It felt like I worked on by an artist!

After the setting up follow-up appointment through the lovely Bill to ensure that all was well with the fillers, I made another appointment to address the darker marks on my face. Again, Naruschka's explanations and advice in the use of the recommended products were exemplary. I am now into the second week of using these products, and, so far, so very good indeed!

The appointments did not feel rushed in any way. Naruschka gave all the time I needed to understand everything and address any concerns and questions I may have had.

Very highly and unreservedly recommended.

Finally, a solution I have been looking for my whole life!

5 /5

Tiffany

11th September 2015

I have suffered with acne and hypo pigmentation for my entire life and after trying so many different treatments none of which worked I thought that that was it until I found Botonics.I went for my initial consultation and the thing that made me choose them was naruschka didn't make me feel bad about my skin or use pushy sales techniques to try and get me to go with them. I told her what I thought was wrong, and she recommended a totally different solution (Obagi) than what I went initially went in for which showed she had my interests at heart over pushing the most expensive treatment on me. She was so incredibly professional, diligent and caring that I have had several treatments with them. I couldn't recommend them and their very friendly informative patient coordinator Bill any higher even if I tried.

Brilliant Company

5 /5

Miss Congeniality

24th March 2015

I have been seeing Narushka for a number of years now . She never fails to put me at ease with my worries ,and carefully helps me understand what it is she is going to do ,whilst also listening to how i want to look -)

Very professional , always immaculate and compassionate -)

Bill also very kind to me on the phone when i am constantly ring up asking advice.. Very helpful also. I recommend you give them a try. You wont be disappointed

5 Star experience start to finish!

5 /5

Olivia Woodbridge

11th December 2014

I cannot rate Botonics highly enough, my experience with them has been wonderful! I recently had a lip enhancement procedure with Narushka it was pretty much painless. She talked me through exactly what she was doing and I felt totally relaxed in her capable hands. I have had a huge smile on my face ever since! She reassured me that she was only at the end of the phone if I needed anything.
As my skin needed a little attention I was also prescribed some Obaji products to help clear it up, Narushka could't have been more helpful. She showed me exactly what I needed to do, wrote up a personalised plan, and made sure I was confident before I left. After a short use my skin is glowing and I feel so confident, everyone has commented on how well I look.
To anyone that is looking to have a procedure done I couldn't recommend Botonics highly enough the whole experience has been phenomenal. So my advice to you, pick up the phone and call Bill, you will not be dissapointed!

For professional, perfect results, I couldn't live without Botonics.

5 /5

Linda Blakely

9th April 2014

I was having my botox done at a different clinic and I wasn't that happy with the results after visiting them twice. I thought I would try a different clinic and found Botonics.
Upon my first visit, the friendliness of the staff and the personal service that I felt they really cared about me and giving me exactly what I wanted, was a huge attraction. I went ahead with my botox there and I have never looked back. The results were so much better and really amazing. My sister was so surprised with the results, she started to come too. I would never use anywhere else now. Narushka is absolutely brilliant and takes how you want to look extremely seriously.
I have also had an upper eyelid lift with Botonics and this has also taken years off my appearance.
Bill is such a friendly voice on the phone and listens to what I really want to achieve. They work with you to give you the absolute best results. I am so pleased that I found the best place to have my botox done and my minor operations. These guys really care and offer a fantastic follow up care service too.
I cannot recommend Botonics enough, I would never trust anyone else now that I've found the best.

Beautiful skin is achievable with Botonics!

5 /5

ObagiGirl

8th April 2014

I was referred to Botonics by a colleague who assured me that I would be in safe hands with Naruschka Henriques, and I am very happy to say that he was right! I went to Naruschka as I'd suffered for many years with acne, and with no sign of it abating in my 30s after using every treatment, tablet and product out there, I decided that it needed to be dealt with once and for all. I spoke to Bill, the clinic co-ordinator for Botonics to set up an initial consultation. Bill was so was easy to speak to and managed to find me an appointment time that suited me with no problems.
Naruschka is calm, professional and very knowledgeable and she explained why my skin was reacting the way it was and what could be done about it. She prescribed me a course of prescription skin care from Obagi and a skin peel.
I was nervous in the run up to the peel but Bill allayed my fears by answering all of my (innumerable) questions about the treatment, what to expect and aftercare; he was truly brilliant.
When the peel itself came around Naruschka explained every step of what she was doing and was so incredibly meticulous with how she treated my skin and applied the peel. Due to the detailed advice from Botonics I knew what to expect in terms of aftercare and how my skin would look (including that I would need to cut bits of skin off with nail scissors rather than peel them to avoid scarring). I'm happy to report that when my skin had finished peeling it looked the best it ever had. My skin has never been so clear, smooth, scar free and poreless. I am absolutely delighted. Naruschka has given me the skin I never thought I could have. I continue to have follow up appointments with Naruschka (which are free, which is practically unheard of for London) and I know that my face is in great hands. I thoroughly recommend Botonics and Naruschka Henriques for anyone who has any issues with their skin.

Absolute 5* star professional service and always a pleasure

5 /5

Joanne S

27th February 2014

I was one of those unfortunates that had been to a "Botox party" and had filler treatment in my nose bridge, which obviously did not turn out with the greatest results. So after extensive research on who to go and where to go for help, I found Botonics website. They answered my 101 questions as I did not know much about which procedure or outcome would be best suited for me. Every advice in reply was very prompt and professional, Botonics knew what they were talking about. I then had an appointment with practitioner Naruschka. From my first visit it was very informative, in-depth knowledge on what procedure and product was best for me, most importantly non pushy in what I decide. I have now been a client for I think over 3 years and every appointment is always a very warm, friendly and honest experience. Naruschka definitely knows extensive knowledge on all procedures with understanding of how each different product would work. The results have been more than satisfactory. A great professional asset.

Highly recommended

5 /5

Rachel

11th July 2017

An extremely professional and discreet approach and very knowledgeable in the field. Naruschka is fantastic, she will make recommendations but will never push you beyond your comfort level. I have been extremely pleased the results and the overall service.

Excellent Service

5 /5

Hilary Nicholas

24th August 2011

I suffered from bad acne thoughout may teenage and adult life tryed and taken every lotion and portion you can imagine but nothing worked. My acne was really getting me down so I went on-line and google best course of treatments/clinics to contact for acne and Botonics popped up looked at the treatments they provided for acne and booked an appointment.
I was assesed and informed that the best course of treatment was Roccutane which I took for about 12 months my acne is now a distance memory. I had a lot of scarring from my acne and I thought I would have the scars as a remineder but my Dermatologist recommended Obagi Skin Care System and it was obsolutely brillant. I have lovely clear and beautiful skin my acne is a long and distance memory. The staff at Botonics are wonderful and very professional they are highly recommended!

Amasing

5 /5

Santina Valdes

19th August 2011

walk out looking absoluteley gorgeous and its pain free :)

The place to go

5 /5

Bianca L

7th August 2011

Staff is friendly, the doctor listens to what YOU want, nice comfortable environment. I had a SmartLipo procedure with Dr Joffily a couple of years ago. When I tell people it was painless, they don't believe me, but it was! After having it on Thursday, and 40 minutes of just resting, I walked to the station, got onto the train, went back to Sussex, had a comfortable weekend and went back to work on the Monday! All pain free! I didn't even take a paracetamol that weekend. I had my love handles and just below the buttocks where you get that fat stored. The results were what I expected, but it took about 8 weeks before I saw the final results. At first, you do see a improvement, but after 8 weeks, the cellulite was gone, no down time and it was great!! The really surprising thing is that after having it the cellulite was all gone. I've also had Botox treatments from Naruschka. After 4 days, huge improvement, great I've had botox many times before, but Naruschka's treatment didn't hurt at all, it was well administered, no pain at all. I noticed the change after 4 or 5 days. I've had treatments from many different clinics but I now just go to botonics because they have specialists for what you want, they listen to what you want, and want you to get a good treatment more than just make money off of you.

The place to go for a beauty fix!

5 /5

Debora

27th June 2011

I have used Botonics for a few treatments and will highly recommend the clinic. The doctors I consulted with are all very professional and knowledgeable and I have been very satisfied with the results achieved over the years.

Summary of treatment