Menu

Reviews

What do our clients think? Average 4.9 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Read all reviews

Amazing experience of Roaccutane treatment

5 /5

MJ1997

19th July 2019

I had been suffering with acne for the past 3 years - within the 3 years I had made several visits to the GP and been giving a range of topicals and antibiotics such as benozyl peroxide and minocycline. Everything was a very temporary remedy - so I knew I had to try something with more permanent effects such as Roaccutane. However through the NHS the waiting time for appointments for Roaccutane was up to 8 months and I didn't want to suffer for that long as my scarring and acne was getting worse by the day effecting my self confidence.
I researched many private dermatology clinics, but Botonics seemed to have the most clear and well priced package with a breakdown of prices, and appointments available within 1 week.
From the first appointment to getting prescribed Roaccutane was just under 2 weeks - Dr Zokaie (my dermatologist at Botonics) was so helpful and let me know exactly how much medication I will be taking, the side effects, how long the process will be etc.
Furthermore, when I had any queries I would email Bill at Botonics and get responses within less than one working day. The 1-1 support is great as it means I feel supported through out the whole process - the advice was also honest and straightforward which I greatly appreciated!
The monthly blood tests were also arranged via Botonics, and the process was very easy with minimal hassle.
Botonics were also able to accommodate for any schedule changes I had due to me working full time, and had a wide range of timings available for the appointments.
Overall the quick, streamlined and hassle free process really makes the whole treatment worth the money, and I would recommend Botonics to anyone looking to start their treatment on Roaccutane.

I am currently undergoing a Roaccutane…

5 /5

Jeremy Ho

8th July 2019

I am currently undergoing a Roaccutane treatment with Botonics and I would recommend it to others for a few reasons. Firstly, the Botonics admin staff make the booking process as easy as possible, both in terms of the doctor’s appointment and scheduling the blood tests. They similarly accommodated for booking changes due to my changes in my schedule. The blood tests were also really easy and convenient. Because it closes at 8pm, it gave me time to visit after work, which was very handy for me given by busy work schedule. Any queries or concerns I had was adeptly answered by the Botonics staff, whether that was by email or by phone call.

My dermatologist was also very friendly and experienced. He is a certified NHS Roaccutane consultant with many years experience with the treatment. After an initial assessment, he prescribed be Roaccutane after I passed by blood tests. He was also very patient in answering any questions or concerns I had regarding both the drug and the treatment (I had a lot of questions going forward with the treatment). Within 7 days of the initial assessment, I started by treatment, having easily filled my prescription at my local pharmacy. 

Ultimately, this streamlined process was much easier and simple compared to the most other places. Not only was it fast, everything from payment to customer service was up to point. It was also great that the initial consultation and the first two blood tests were included in the initial payment. I would recommend botonics for those who are looking to begin Roaccutane treatment, and are hoping to get through it within a short period of time, as it would usually take much longer to undergo the treatment through the NHS. With the all inclusive treatment, botonics has definitely made what would have been a stressful process as stress free as possible.

I went to Botonics for Roaccutane

5 /5

Kate

26th June 2019

I went to Botonics for Roaccutane, and they have been an amazing support throughout my experience!

Really professional, nice and helpful team. Seemingly always on call, and willing to think of ways to make monthly doctor check-ups easier and more convenient! I lost one of my prescriptions after meeting with the doctor (stupid, I know!) and the team promptly sent out a new one, very kindly waiving the charge.

I couldn't have chosen a better company to do this treatment with, and can't recommend them highly enough!

Excellent service, thank you.

5 /5

Adam

4th June 2019

I contacted Botonics for specialist treatment of Roaccutane for 11 months. I received first class treatment, and staff were very friendly and courteous when servicing me during appointments or answering any of my queries.

Thank you Botonics it has been a pleasure.

Excellent experience of Roaccutane treatment

5 /5

Anon. Customer

26th April 2019

From the beginning my experience with Botonics has been straightforward, pleasant and efficient. I was really keen to start Roaccutane treatment as quickly as possible, after growing tired of waiting for a referral to the specialist NHS dermatologist. I initially contacted Botonics after reading the information laid out clearly on their website and attended a free consultation with the doctor. It was amazing to realise how quickly I would be able to start the treatment; after just one appointment with the doctor and a blood test a couple of days later. I started my first month of Roaccutane just one week after the first appointment – something that would not have been possible elsewhere.

The clinic where I attend the monthly appointments is very professional, staff are very friendly and the doctor is extremely helpful and explains everything very clearly. I have had lots of questions about the medication itself, how it works, and what other products I should/shouldn’t be using at the same time, and the doctor has always taken the time to answer my queries even in between appointments via email. Having this 1-1 support is great.

Similarly, Bill at Botonics has been very accessible and easy to contact when it comes to arranging appointments with the doctor, making payments, and has taken the time to explain the process to me which I really appreciate. It has helped the whole process to run smoothly so far. I work full-time in East London and was initially concerned about how I would manage to attend the monthly check-ups as well as semi-regular blood tests. However thanks to their flexibility and good communication, I have been able to attend appointments before work or during lunchbreaks.

For these reasons and more, I would definitely recommend contacting Botonics to discuss your Roaccutane treatment for acne.

Excellent service

5 /5

Priscilla

20th November 2018

Excellent service. No hidden fees and great follow up.
Everything went really smoothly and I do not regret this decision at all. It was well worth the money.
Monthly visits are flexible and well organised as well as visits to the laboratory for blood samples.
The results have been amazing and I wish I had done it sooner!

Choosing botonics for a fast track…

5 /5

Zayn

15th November 2018

Choosing botonics for a fast track private procedure of eradicating my acne was one of the best choices I made in my life!

From the start of the procedure up until now and the very end, the dermatologist was quick in responding all my enquiries. I was prescribed Roacctuane since I had acne on my back and face. It wasn't anything severe, you could just say mild. However, I wanted to get rid of it as soon as I could and experience what it would be like to have clear skin!

Botonics helped me achieve what I wanted and so much more in such a short time frame. If you're looking for a dermatologist whether it be for acne or another skin condition, you can put your trust in Botonics for a first class experience. It's said you get what you pay for and I am a sceptical person myself but at Botonics you really do get what you pay ror!

Recommend Botonics for all acne sufferers

5 /5

Kellie

8th November 2018

Botonics have helped change my life in regards to my acne.
Botonics professionalism and support assisted me in my roaccutane journey towards clear skin.
I have had troublesome skin since I was a teenager, after it clearing up in my late teens/early twenties, I thought it was something do the past, however when I was 23/24, it came back and really affected my confidence as an adult. I tried everything and decided to look into roaccutane as my next option. I researched into accessing roaccutane through the NHS, however I was told I would have to wait at least 6 months until I could even be considered to begin. It was a horrible feeling and I felt lost. I began researching into private options and discovered Botonics. I read amazing reviews and a clear website addressing the questions I had in mind. After contacting to inquire, I learned that I could pay for a course, if I was able to undertake, in instalments. This was even better and I was excited to have my initial consultation and get underway.
I was contacted promptly by Botonics after inquiring and they were really helpful in providing me with everything I needed and wanted to know.
My first consultation was fantastic, I felt supported and almost excited to begin the course on my way to clear skin. Throughout the months I was replied to promptly whenever contacting Botonics and the process was made as simply as possible.
Now months into the course and almost to the end, I cannot express how much happier and confident I am in my own skin. I am thankful for botonics support when I was going though minor side effects- albeit all worth it!
It was all very easy, monthly check up consultations to see how my skin was going and then if all ok, a prescription of roaccutane for the next month. Initial two blood tests were included which was really helpful as they are required just to check that all levels were ok. I had no problems at all and it was great to know how closely everything was monitored for my overall health. It was made clear to me that I could contact them at anytime which was lovely to know.
I can not recommend them enough!
Thank you Botonics!

Amazing experince

5 /5

Sergio

27th March 2018

i cannot recommend botonics enough. As someone who have been suffering with moderate acne for about 5 years and having tried every other medication before , i felt like it was time to see if i qualified for Roacutane. After having a pleasant chat with DR Goyal who put me at ease and explained everything step by step, it made me feel very confident in starting the treatment. Everything was sorted very quick and within 2 weeks i had my medication. There is constant communication between me and botonics and they always ready to help when i have any questions.

Roaccutane 5 *s

5 /5

H J D

31st January 2018

I was nervous about beginning my Roaccutane treatment. I had perfect skin for years and suddenly in my mid twenties I began to get acne and couldn't understand why. I was really suffering and unhappy, I lost my confidence and just felt low and depressed. Roaccutane gets a bad press for the side effects, but I would happily have these side effects because it really works. My skin is totally clear, I feel like myself again and have lost all the worries that I previously was plagued with. Dr Goyal has kept me informed every step of the way and has shown genuine concern and happiness for me on this journey - I think he's great! I would recommend anyone who is experiencing troubles with their skin to take Roaccutane, you don't need to feel miserable and down because there is a cure out there!

I have had mild acne for much of my …

4 /5

NV

13th October 2017

I have had mild acne for much of my adult life but it was never bad enough for the NHS to prescribe roaccutane for me. This is why i went private with Botonics. Yes it is expensive but the results for me have been nothing short of amazing. For anyone who suffers from acne, you know how much it means to have clear skin and not worry about waking up and wondering how many new spots you might have developed over night. I know the drug doesnt work for everyone but it has for me. My only hope is that it stays away. Dr Goyal was friendly and knowledgeable. Bill was an excellent co-ordinator. The treatment included a blood test at the beginning. It wouldve been nice to have one at the end for a bit of peace of mind as you hear a lot of horror stories. Booking appointments was organised and responses were fast. Would use Botonics again. Thanks all!

Excellent Service

5 /5

Hilary Nicholas

24th August 2011

I suffered from bad acne thoughout may teenage and adult life tryed and taken every lotion and portion you can imagine but nothing worked. My acne was really getting me down so I went on-line and google best course of treatments/clinics to contact for acne and Botonics popped up looked at the treatments they provided for acne and booked an appointment.
I was assesed and informed that the best course of treatment was Roccutane which I took for about 12 months my acne is now a distance memory. I had a lot of scarring from my acne and I thought I would have the scars as a remineder but my Dermatologist recommended Obagi Skin Care System and it was obsolutely brillant. I have lovely clear and beautiful skin my acne is a long and distance memory. The staff at Botonics are wonderful and very professional they are highly recommended!

Amasing

5 /5

Santina Valdes

19th August 2011

walk out looking absoluteley gorgeous and its pain free :)

The place to go

5 /5

Bianca L

7th August 2011

Staff is friendly, the doctor listens to what YOU want, nice comfortable environment. I had a SmartLipo procedure with Dr Joffily a couple of years ago. When I tell people it was painless, they don't believe me, but it was! After having it on Thursday, and 40 minutes of just resting, I walked to the station, got onto the train, went back to Sussex, had a comfortable weekend and went back to work on the Monday! All pain free! I didn't even take a paracetamol that weekend. I had my love handles and just below the buttocks where you get that fat stored. The results were what I expected, but it took about 8 weeks before I saw the final results. At first, you do see a improvement, but after 8 weeks, the cellulite was gone, no down time and it was great!! The really surprising thing is that after having it the cellulite was all gone. I've also had Botox treatments from Naruschka. After 4 days, huge improvement, great I've had botox many times before, but Naruschka's treatment didn't hurt at all, it was well administered, no pain at all. I noticed the change after 4 or 5 days. I've had treatments from many different clinics but I now just go to botonics because they have specialists for what you want, they listen to what you want, and want you to get a good treatment more than just make money off of you.

The place to go for a beauty fix!

5 /5

Debora

27th June 2011

I have used Botonics for a few treatments and will highly recommend the clinic. The doctors I consulted with are all very professional and knowledgeable and I have been very satisfied with the results achieved over the years.

Summary of treatment