Menu

Reviews

What do our clients think? Average 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews.

Read all reviews

Vaser Lipo abdomen

5 /5

GF

13th June 2017

The result of the Vaser lipo was absolutely wonderful, they have supported me during all the phases of the process.
Garment and aftercare have been essential.

Service was excellent from start to finish made me feel special.

5 /5

Rebecca

8th March 2017

I felt unhappy with myself for a lot of years now after having children putting on weight etc, so I decided To do something about it after reading all the good reviews about botonics online I decided to take the plunge. I spoke to bill who was great and made an appointment to see dr nurein. Dr nurein put me at ease straight away and was very informative.I decided to go ahead with my fat transfer and liposuction Procedure and can honestly say I now feel like a new person I feel more confident Than I have done for a lot of years. I cannot thank bill and the team enough . Rebecca

Excellent service

5 /5

Monika

16th November 2016

I would like to thank you for the great care and service received during my treatment and after care.
Bill was really helpful and easy to talk to, Dr Nurrein was very helpful and honest about the results of the treatment.
I was also referred to Helen for after care massages session which was amazing.
Helen is brilliant , I definitely will be using her again.

Professionally perfect!

5 /5

Lisa Hughes

10th September 2015

I live in Spain and researched my surgery options online. I was looking for a breast augmentation but a natural result, and a butt lift using vaser lipo. I found the Botonics website where both procedures were on offer. I spoke to Bill on the phone who arranged free consultations for me with the relevant surgeons. I decided to proceed and within 2 weeks I had undergone both procedures in Harley street and I was back in Spain and back to a normal life! The results are amazing, exactly as I hoped for, Mr Joffily is a genius! I would whole heartedly recommend Botonics to anyone considering surgery.

What else can I say, it was so worth it!

5 /5

Damilola Balogun

3rd June 2014

Like honestly, I'm not going to blab on about the whole procedure (fat transfer to buttocks) because at the end of it all, it was worth it! This procedure is something I've wanted to do for awhile now, not only because I hated my love handles (flanks) but cause I wanted to feel like I could wear anything without having to worry. The doctor was amazing and made me feel safe and stress free. The therapy sessions were amazing, to tell the truth, I felt like I was on cloud nine. I recommend that anyone who wants to do this should contact Botonics. I'm 1 month post op and I have healed up pretty quick and friends have already commented asking me what do I do at the gym? But that's my little secret hahaha. Bill who helped me through the process of fees and booking was great and really polite even up until now. Kudos to Botonics in making me feel great and amazing again.

Botonics is one of a million experience

5 /5

MAAN

11th January 2013

my experience with Botonics is one of a million experience. now after 3 months from my vaser Lipo treatment in flanks, inner and outer thighs and knees i can wear whatever i wanted to wear with confident. if you were thinking of performing such procedure with a clinic that keeps posted regularly about every single step or improvement about your case it would be absolutely botnonics. special thanks you Dr. Nurin, Bill and all the staff without them i would have never got the courage to do the procedure and be who i always wanted to be.

Botonics Vaser lipo, It Does what it claims it Does.

5 /5

Mandy

19th October 2012

After 15 years of trying to get into shape, one that would give me a peace of mind, i am actually living it today. I had my inner and outer thigh regions done. Without having to constantly change my physical shape by workouts and living in a gym, something i did most of my youth. i am now able to keep the body shape that i feel at one with at all times.

Since being with the Surgery Group i have had been able to grow in confidence, at first i thought it would not work on me, I'm glad to have been proven wrong. The folks are great and i was lucky to have a top surgeon (Dr Nurein and his helpful and skilled assistants) to have met my expectations and beyond.Today, i feel like a new person always rather than just when i worked out at the gym and changed my physical appearance. The only thing is, that once the dream becomes reality you want more!. Totally recommend it for those that have tried everything.

Wearing SMALL in day 17 !!!

5 /5

MAAN

29th September 2012

Day-17-my vaser lipo( inner thigh, outer thigh,knees and flanks) at Botonics.)

29th Sep 2012.

Exactly two weeks after the vaser lipo procedure with Botonics, I am wearing my pants with confidant! I am so satisfied.

Dr Nurein, never missed a phone call and always returned my concerns and questions, Bill, never missed an email and he always double checked with me if everything is going as expected, Aiste , the friendliest nurse welcomed me back when I made my first visit after the procedure with Dr Nurein.

The massage therapy with Helen Fox was amazing; I noticed the improvements day after day. One day while I was doing the massage, she told me I think you should get smaller garments (I was given Medium), I was so happy that within the first two weeks my size was changed from Medium to Small! The amount I paid started to show in my body such a great investment. It is the first time I do something ONLY for myself and really it was worth it.

I was told that I should see the end result in 6-8 weeks, cant wait to see it!! Today I am supposed to go to the gym as I was advised not to go for 2 weeks until everything is back to normal, i am really excited.

I will keep you posted with further improvements. My advice, never lose chance doing something for yourself especially with botonics.

Initials MAAN.

Amazing experince from day 1 !!!

5 /5

MAAN

12th September 2012

September 12 2012
Day-1-my vaser lipo( inner thigh, outer thigh,knees and flanks) at Botonics.
Well, I will start with the free consultation I had with DR.Nurein. I asked like hundreds of questions and all were answered with kindness and respect. Not only that, although I have been asked not to make a decision at the time of consultation I was ready to sign an agreement and do the procedure immediately. I never done operations before and I was extra scared. But DR.Nurein told me everything I would expect during and after procedure he is so professional and knows exactly what he is doing.
Bill , my coordinator, the most amazing person in the world made everything easier, he treated me as if he knows me long time ago I felt I'm among family and seriously in safe hands. The care i saw gives an impression as if im a VIP.No matter how many times I changed the number of areas I want it to be done he was always flexible with it. Believe it or not Bill was the first who I called while setting in starbux after I had my procedure of four big areas!
Dr. Nurein I caused him so much headache , I have blood phobia you can imagine how many times I stopped him to take a break! Although i caused him delay and stress He kept on apologizing for me!!! He asked me to call anytime if I need any help.
The nurse, Aiste, was an angel on earth, she kept on holding my hands to make sure I'm fine!! All the time for over 3 hours, she cleaned me, dressed me up and gave coca cola to relax!!! I was treated as if I'm in 5 stars hotel.
I will keep you all posted about my case once I finish my 6 massage sessions(inclusive of total price)
Thank you so much Botonics, Bill, DR.Nurein and Aiste for making the procedure easier and smoother than my expectation !!
It is one of a life experience and I would highly recommend it to everyone who want to go for vaser lipo. I seriously don't mind to go for same procedure again if I had other areas that need to be done.

Truly amazing life enhancing experience!

5 /5

Eliza

24th June 2012

My friend researched all she could on Dr Joffily so when I went to the consultant appointment, I knew she had chosen well. Not only is Dr Joffily extremely professional but also caring and has an obvious passion to his work.

I booked my Vaser Lipo procedure for the following week and I've never looked back. Amazing results!! In total since, with sensible eating, no carbs...I've lost 9kgs but most importantly I can see and am so proud of my new found curves. Elated, truly elated.

For the first 10 days, restricted in the specially made body suit but very quickly it became my new best friend.

Pre and post procedure, I have to say, I was also made to feel at complete ease with Bill, on the phone. Any questions, however big or small, nothing seemed to much of a problem....always with his calming, caring voice always put me at ease, Thankyou once again Bill.

I had never in my life spent so much for myself but I can say, with my hand on my heart, It was soooo worth it! I feel at least 10 years younger and the new found confidence and bounce in my everyday life as a mum to two, is incredible.

We all deserve to treat ourselves and I would and have highly recommend it to anyone.

I truly wake up and go to sleep smiling......
Eliza aged 40

Professional and straight-forward

5 /5

Chris Bell

10th June 2012

I underwent Vaser liposuction via botonics in November 2011. The people that I dealt with were professional, providing an initial consultation and a variety of options, fully priced. I never felt under pressure to take their quotes and always felt that I was in the hands of people that knew both what they were doing and how intimidating it could be.
My only reservation is that I was not fully prepared for what I would be like post-surgery... however that was due to me not questioning further on the information that I had been given. Had I questioned further what was meant by a few of the terms used, I have no doubt at all that I would have been told (and it wasn't enough to have put me off if I had known what was involved with the "drains" that were installed - it would have just come as less of a shock).

8 Months on and I couldn't be very much happier with the results.

Vaser with botonics: I couldn't be happier

5 /5

Caroline C

7th June 2012

I had my Vaser surgery with botonics Plastic Surgery Group 2 weeks ago and I couldn't be happier. The service was second to none from the initial consultation, with an actual surgeon, through to the day of the surgery and subsequent after-care. Every call/query to botonics is answered by the ever calming and informative Bill and at no point did I feel rushed or pressured into making a decision which was a real breath of fresh air.

My surgeon, Dr Grant Hamlet, is fantastic, a complete perfectionist and amazingly knowledgeable. From the moment he drew on my legs during my initial consultation I knew I was in good hands and that I'd found the surgeon for me. At no point did I have any second thoughts about going ahead or qualms over my choice of surgeon.

Having elected for a general anaesthetic the procedure itself was painless and when I woke up I was in a safe hospital environment surrounded by a lovely bunch of recovery staff checking I was ok and that I knew who I was. I won't pretend I wasn't slightly uncomfortable after the procedure but I was prescribed meds to keep any pain or discomfort to a minimum.

As part of the package I have been having after-care massage sessions with the lovely Raddy Dimitrova. Raddy immediately made me feel at ease from the moment I met her which is great as you're really not feeling your best when you first see her. She explains everything she's doing and I've been enjoying the sessions so much I've booked a few more to ensure my good progress continues!

So 2 weeks on I'm still a little swollen but the majority of the bruising is gone. I don't feel any discomfort and, most importantly, I can already see the difference. I'm so happy with my new shape and I cannot recommend botanics, Dr Hamlet or Raddy enough.

Friends and family have asked if I would do it again if I could turn back clock and yes I would...absolutely!!

Excellent results

5 /5

Dr Nurein

17th May 2012

really good service, no pain at all, i would recommend to everyone.
i had a vaser lipo procedure done and have seen a great change since then..

Vaser with Botonics: Incredible Service - Amazing Results

5 /5

Mariana

8th May 2012

I had a Vaser Lipo on 3 areas a week ago. After consulting different centres I went for Botonics. The person in charge (Bill) seemed extremely friendly and personable, and instead of having to go and talk to a middle man, I got a free consultation with the actual surgeon (Dr. Nurein). The consultation was very straight to the point, it convinced me and saved me an extra visit - difficult to fit in my agenda. Bill, the person 'on the other end of the line', is amazingly efficient and friendly, at all times transparent. He offered a fully inclusive pricing, including 2 compression garments, antibiotics and 5 sessions of extra-care.
The procedure itself was less painful than expected. I was even entertained at times looking at the team work and my fat leave my belly! Dr. Nurein proved to be highly professional and a perfectionist in what he does - which is what you should be looking for in this type of procedure. I am happier than I thought I would be as he went the extra mile :-) !
I am now recovering fast, yes I do have a few bruises but had very little swelling - most probably thanks to Dr. Nurein but also to the included 5 sessions of lymphatic massage provided but yet another excellent professional, Fabia Santos!

All in all, I couldn't be happier. This procedure is in general expensive, but Botonics has provided me with an exceptionally good value for money, I am amazed at the results. So, I can only praise them and recommended them wholeheartedly!!

Excellence!

5 /5

Sonia

24th March 2012

I decided that I wanted to have Vaser Lipo on my outer thighs, so searched the internet. There were so many companies and it was hard to know from a website which one would fulfill my needs. Botonics was one of the websites that came up from my search and there was a 'Contact us' box, so I did. Within a day Bill, who is truly wonderful and one of the most professional dedicated people I have experienced called me back. We played phone tag for a day or so, but he always called me back. Once we spoke I soon realised how knowledgeable he was. I wanted to be make an appointment to see a Surgeon, and Bill made that happen within two days. The consultation was free, in Central London and I was able to get an evening appointment - perfect!. I met Mr Joffily, who is a highly qualified skilled surgeon. I knew straight away that i wanted him to do the Vaser Lipo. One the day of my procedure i was very relaxed and excited and I was basing that on my experience so far. I was not disappointed when i met Mr Joffily again. He is very professional and he gave me such confidence. I had a local anesthetic, which was less painful than expected, in fact the whole procedure was less painful than expected. All the way through the procedure My Joffily checked to make sure I was Ok and the nurse working with his was amazingly kind. The next day Bill called and asked how I was, I have never experienced such 5* treatment. I only had the procedure done four days ago and already I'm walking properly and can see a difference, what an amazing job Mr Joffily has done. If you are planning to have any Vaser Lipo then I would call Bill and book in with Mr Joffily.

Easy and professional and so happy with results from treatment

5 /5

Sarah

26th February 2012

Throughhout the entire process Botonics was professional and easy to deal with. Affordable prices and exellent first rate treatment, winning combination. I will be coming back to Botonics should I ever want any further treatment.

Excellent service throughout.

5 /5

tl283

26th February 2012

Before deciding to go ahead with vaser liposuction I attended several consultations with various clinics. Many seemed good, but I was thoroughly persuaded that Botonics was able to provide precisely what I was looking for.

Bill was wonderful from the very first phone call, and able to arrange an initial consultation around my schedule. After I went ahead with the surgery he was equally attentive, and checked in on me several times after surgery to check my on recovery.

Whilst the service was terrific, it was my initial conversation that persuaded me that Botonics was the right choice. Dr Hamlet took the time to answer all my questions, but also made sure I was clear as to what could be realistically achieved with the surgery. On the day itself, the team assisting Dr Hamlet were wonderful, and made sure I was calm and comfortable before and after the operation.

I have been delighted with the service from both Bill and Dr Hamlet, and am extremely happy with the results.

Surgeons are of top quality

5 /5

Craig

10th February 2012

my experience was good enough to recommend to anyone , just make sure you understand the after care service and what your body will go through !! The surgeon was amazing and the after care is as necessary as the surgery itself so listen to what they say as they really do know what they are doing , i have taken 10 years of myself and know i made the right decision and used the right team.

Fantastic personalised service, knowledgable surgeon, caring after care. Highly recommend Botonics to anyone considering plastic surgery.

5 /5

MC

26th January 2012

My experience with Botonics was excellent. The staff were kind and caring and were willing to patiently address and answer questions and concerns about the procedure. On the day of the procedure the surgeon took utmost care in ensuring I was comfortable and in good hands. Needless to say the procedure went very smoothly and after having a child my body is back in shape as it used to be. I would highly recommend Botonics to anyone considering plastic surgery. Results and overall experience absolutely amazing!!

Does what it says on the tin

5 /5

NAME WITHELD

5th November 2011

My experience with Botonics is my only experience of plastic surgery, I am 34 years old.
I hated my 'moobs' for many years, my left side was worse than my right, the nipple noticeably lower. I could feel breast-like material bouncing when I ran. My moobs were not huge, I am not fat, I work out, most people would not have noticed as I wore clothes that hid my chest, never wore tee-shirts and never got undressed in public. It took me a great deal of time to commit to the free appointment and to submit myself to an examination, mainly because I was ashamed of my tits and of the stigma of plastic surgery.
Dr. Hamlet identified all my hang ups perfectly during the short examination. He explained the reasons for the appearance of my chest and precisely what he could do to make it better. He advised that I should have mid-def vaser to chest, axilla (the sides of my ribcage) and a fat transfer to my pectorals which would 'lift' the excess skin and make my chest more androgyne and square. He was also able to show me many before and after images which were much better and more demonstrative than those on the website.
The cost was considerably higher than I had initially expected. However when you take into account all that is involved as well as the end result I think it represented excellent value for money.
On the day of surgery I was naturally anxious but Dr. Hamlet and the surgery team were very reassuring it was ,almost, fun. Dr Hamlet decided that my vaser treatment (the fat removal from chest and axilla) would not yield enough fat to adequately plump up my pectorals and that he could remove more fat from my waist area to top it up.
The procedure itself was done under local anaesthetic and was akin to a long root canal at the dentist. I was numb and mercifully unable to see the process. It is unnerving to have someone rooting about under your skin with a canula but the nurses and Dr. Hamlet were brilliant at keeping me informed and maintaining a light-hearted banter throughout. It took approximately 2 hours in theatre which went by very quickly. In the end Dr. Hamlet took 1ltr of extra fat from my love-handles. I was fitted with a foam band round my chest and a compression garment. I lay down for a few hours afterwards, ate lunch and read my book. I was at home by late afternoon.
I had three aftercare massage sessions with lovely nurses and wore the foam band for a week, I also wore the compression garment for three weeks. The foam was bulky and difficult to disguise under clothes but the compression garment was invisible. I have recently had my one-month check-up with Dr. Hamlet. I am happier with my chest, the left pectoral line is still slightly odd and I may have further treatment to perfect it in the future but I will now be able to wear tee-shirts without worry, my posture has improved as has my confidence. I am still healing and my bruises are fading, soon I will be back in the gym. Due to the removal of the extra fat from my waist I no longer have love-handles either.
The experience was far better and easier than I had thought it would be. Bill was available on the phone whenever I needed him. Dr. Hamlet was excellent. I wish I had done this years ago. I recommend anyone who is thinking about this procedure to go with Botonics, they are the real deal in an industry known for charlatans.

Very satisfied with results

5 /5

Sot Davies

22nd September 2011

Very pleased with the personal service I have received from Botonics. My VASER Liposuction was definitely worth while. There was no pressure selling attitude and all staff and doctors were knowledgeable and considerate helping me thus alleviate my anxieties before the procedure. I would highly recommend Botonics and VASER liposuction to anyone who wants to get rid of stubborn localized fat.

First rate specialists and first rate results!

5 /5

Michelle French

22nd August 2011

I can't recommend Botonics highly enough. From the first contact right the way through the initial consultation with Dr Joffily the surgeon, the actual procedure and the aftercare and advice. There was no hard sell, it was entirely my decision and I particularly liked the fact that I was advised on the realistic outcome of the surgery. It's no good being told you are going to look like a supermodel afterwards, you just want to know that the procedure is going to be done by highly qualified professionals, expert in their field and that afterwards you are going to look the best you possibly can. That's what we all want.

A good first experience...

4 /5

Dean

2nd August 2011

I found Botonics to be a first rate organisation. Everyone was very courteous and professional and my surgeon was clearly very experienced which given the fact it was my first cosmetic surgery experience helped to relax me a great deal. I am pleased with the results of my liposuction the only negative thing I can say is that it wasn’t really explained that a good diet and some exercise go hand in hand with the surgery to get the best results. Having said that I have to congratulate Botonics on providing an excellent service and all things considered I have no problem with recommending their services to anyone.

5 star service in all levels

5 /5

Michail Psaltakis

23rd July 2011

Great people and great results

Great results...looking great

5 /5

Mihaela Dorobat

24th June 2011

Planing my summer holiday, didn't like how i looked in my new bikini, so i deceided to call the clinic.
I went to see Dr Joffily, discussed the procedure, liked his approach and i was happy to go for it.
I had the treatment and the recovery was fine, now my body looks great and can't wait to show it in St Tropez....
I would recommend the treatment to anyone who needs it

I had excellent results and service with Botonics!

5 /5

Mercury

23rd June 2011

I have had an excellent service from Botonics all the way through, from my initial consultation through to after-care. I have had the ‘smart-lipo surgery with aspiration’ procedure in the past at a different clinic, but the results I obtained were poor and the service at that clinic was not as great as my experience with Botonics.

I approached Botonics after researching them up on their website and as they offered an advanced procedure called ‘vaser-lipo’ which was the trick to my success, I was happy to consider this procedure. What further convinced me to go ahead with this treatment at Botonics was the qualifications and skill of the surgeon Dr Joffily, who is a specialist in cosmetic surgery and in vaser-lipo procedures.

I had my procedure about 7 months ago, and the results have been fantastic and I am very pleased. Vaser-lipo is definitely a must for anyone considering cosmetic surgery. I would also recommended choosing a doctor like Dr Joffily, as this makes a great impact. I have been satisfied with Dr. Joffilys’ helpful and friendly approach. My deep thanks also go down to Bill for the service and support he provided me all the way through, he was really helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend Botonics to anyone for their cosmetic surgeries. Keep up the excellent work Botonics!

Great people and great service

5 /5

Dinu Ratnam

17th June 2011

first off all the staffs were really friendly and helpful as well as well knowledgeable. they were helpful since day one till my last contact with them. service and the results I got was an exceptional value for money.

Procedure itself was arranged and took place during a convenient time and the clinic was easily accessible and the times were to suit your situations, which was really helpful.

Following the surgery care was really helpful and the results was more than what I expected. In just 3-4 weeks I gained more than what i expected, all Thanks to Botonics clinic and the staffs.

Vaser lipo with dr kremer at botonics

5 /5

vf211

17th September 2010

Hi everyone,

I thought I would let you all know of the great experience I've had with Dr Kremer at Botonics.

I have always been unhappy with my thighs and felt they were out of proportion with the rest of my body (I am a size 10/12 on top and size 14 on bottom). I have inherited this from my mum and even if I ran 20 miles a day and exercised non-stop my thighs would never get slimmer!

I decided to have Vaser Lipo after researching different types of liposuction. I contacted Botonics as I was impressed with their website. I had my first consultation with Dr Kremer in July and was very impressed as he was friendly and knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Dr Kremer agreed that I had a lot of excess fat on my thighs and felt vaser lipo could help the situation. He said that I should have realistic expectations of the procedure and that I would not look like 'a Victoria's Secret model'! I think it is very important that a surgeon says this, as it's not fair for the surgeon to promise you will look perfect as this is probably unlikely to happen.

I had my procedure on 25 August at the London Wellbeck Hospital. Dr Kremer visited me in my room before the procedure and explained again what he would do and what the risks of the procedure were. He also took some photos of my thighs.

A nurse took me down to the operating theatre where I was met by Dr Kremer and an anaesthetist. I had a general anaesthetic and woke up four hours later. I had seven incisions on each leg and there was a lot of blood which I was not expecting. I had 6 litres of fat removed from my thighs which is a huge amount. Later on in the evening, I was ready to go home and the nurses helped me put on my support garment which was so painful! But this is necessary to help the swelling go down.

I was in a lot of pain for the next 3 days and my thighs were extremely swollen and bruised. I had not expected to feel so sick but this was due to the high amount of anaesthetic I had been given. I started feeling better after day 4 and one week after my procedure I was feeling good. I had my follow up with Dr Kremer 12 days after my procedure and he was very pleased with my progress.

It is just over 3 weeks since I had my procedure and I am completely back to normal. The swelling has greatly reduced, along with the bruising, and I can see a difference in my thighs. My jeans are getting baggy now so the procedure has obviously had an effect on the size of my thighs! I do have some hard areas in my thighs but this is largely located to the incision points so this is probably scar tissue. I am thinking about having lymphatic massage (recommended by Dr Kremer) to help reduce the hard lumps in my thighs.

I was very impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of both Dr Kremer and Bill (the manager of Botonics). If you have any problems or queries, these are answered and I generally felt very well looked after. I am seeing Dr Kremer again next month and I am sure my thighs will be looking even better by then. My support garments were slightly uncomfortable in the first few days after my procedure but I will continue to wear them for the next month.

I would highly recommend Botonics for vaser lipo (see www.botonics.co.uk) and I will try and add some photos of before and after my procedure.

I hope this has been helpful to anyone thinking of having vaser lipo! Let me know if you have any questions

Vaser Lipo for Chin and Jaw Line - London

5 /5

lady_zaralade

7th September 2010

I decided to go for Vaser on my chin/jaw line area after various other unsucessful attempts with other prodecures (Accent RF, Lipodissolve) to get a more defined jaw line. My jaw line is still not defined, but I think this is down to unfortunate bone structure. I think only jaw angle implants would really give me the look I want, but they seem to be unheard of here in England. In any case, I have seen improvement since my Vaser procedure - my chin is actually seperate from my neck instead of just sloping down horribly. Anyway, my surgery was performed by Dr K at 111 Harley Street, London.

I paid (am still paying!) 2500 pounds over six months, about 3826 US dollars. I had the procedure done under local anaesthetic, so I was fully awake throughout. The nurses did offer me Valium but I declined....I don't really know why. I was quite relaxed until it came to lying on the table and actually starting. Dr Kremer warned me that there was a risk of damage to the nerve that controls the smile, and because of this he said he would stay away from the area close to this nerve. That was my main concern really - I did not want to walk out of there unable to smile.

The procedure itself wasn't so bad, I was anxious mainly because it was all new to me. I felt the sharpness of the initial injections but I was soon very VERY numb! The injections were very tolerable really, no worse than at the dentist. It felt seriously weird being numb under my chin though I must say! There was about ten minutes of injecting solution, ten minutes of the laser and then ten minutes of suction. I had three incisons; one under my chin and one behind each ear.

During the procedure I just felt a lot of pushing and pressure. There were maybe one or two minor twangs of pain, but nothing to worry me much. It felt strange and unpleasant, but I wouldn't say painful. What I didn't like was some of the noises I heard - I suppose because the cannular was going in by my ears - for any other body part I'm sure this wouldn't be an issue. Afterwards I was given a bandage which I kept on for 48 hours and am now wearing at night. Or trying to wear, it does seem to slip off. I healed up very well - I had no bruising or anything. Now the fat is gone...I can't pinch it like before. I am happy with the result and I wouldn't hesitate to go back to Dr K for other procedures in future.

Hey there, well I went on to a website called The Consulting Room (it's a good site if you're in the UK) and searched for places in London offering Vaser. I checked out their individual websites to see if I liked the look of them and then I made a list of their numbers and decided to start calling. when I called the first one I got an out of office message, the second one I called was Botonics, and I spoke to a nice man and booked my consultation there and then. When I had the procedure done the nurses told me they do the neck and jawline area alot, so no need to worry about that aspect. As for afterwards, I wore my bandage for about 48 hours - that was a bit embarassing, as I was on the train and while most people took no notice I did get a few odd looks. I took to wearing a headscarf over it! Once I took the bandage off though I really had no bruising at all....I don't know if that's normal for everyone, maybe I was just lucky. But no, I had no bruising or any obvious scars.....you can just see my scars if you look for them, but they're under my chin and behind my ears, and tiny, so no-one really sees them. Hope this helps!

Vaser lipo with botonics

5 /5

louisamc107

17th July 2010

Hello,

I am new to this site and the forums but I wanted to tell someone about my experience with vaser and the clinic I used, called Botonics.

I had vaser lipo on my upper and lower abs 8 days ago. My surgeon was Dr Joffily and I paid £3400 in total. I booked my initial appointment online with Botonics originally because they have a clinic in Nottingham and as I live in Derbyshire I thought it wouldn't be too far to travel. I recieved a phonecall the next day though from a lovely man called Bill who explained that Nottingham can only perfom smartlipo and that Vaser would have to be carried out at one of their London clinics. This would be the start of many phonecalls with Bill, all initiated by him and all to make sure that I was happy every step of the way through my surgery journey!

Just a note on the difference between smartlipo and vaser as there seems to be a lot of confusion out there between the two, smartlipo is for small areas of fat ie chin, arms etc and vaser is used where more fat will be removed ie abs. As I've never had cosmetic surgery before i researched to death and scoured forums for hours to try and get as much info as possible (not always helpful!).

I visited a Harley street clinic and met the Plastic Surgeon who would be undertaking the procedure called Dr Joffily (I even googled him before I met him). He is a Brazilian Dr who has been performing cosmetic surgery for 20 odd years and also has his own practice in Brazil (didn't fancy the trip home from Brazil just after surgery though!). He was very kind and quiet spoken but also wanted me to understand that i had to be realisitic about what results I could expec t. He actually suggested a tummy tuck maybe more suited to me and that vaser may leave with looser skin. We agreed that i would have the vaser first anyway and address any loose skin issues afterwards depending on how it went. After that I came home a bit glum to be honest as I'd expected to be told that vaser would cure all my problems and now it was apparent it may not.

As the day of surgery approached I was very nervous as I'd been reading a lot of horror stories on the internet. One thing I was happy about though was that I'd chosen a Plastic Surgeon rather than a cosmetic one. On the day I turned up at nine and was greeted by Dr Joffily as he walked in. He remembered me on sight which I found very comforting considering how many people he must have seen since the four weeks had passed. I was taken down to the theatre and given a gown and a diazepan to calm me and then we began.

I won't go into all the details of the procedure as I think everyone knows what happens. I also won't lie about the pain. It would appear that I'm immune to local anasthetic as I found the whole procedure painful and ended up with 2 litres of local which shocked Dr Joffily (most people he informed me only need 1litre and feel nothing.) He suggested stopping after removing half a litre of fat as i was in pain but I said NO! I told him I would grit my teeth and to take it all out! I was relieved when it was over though. I was able to walk out of surgery and was given a coffee and some biscuits (which I refused to eat!) and Dr Joffily prescibed me some painkillers and anti-biotics. Dr Joffily also recommended that I eat a high protein diet and try and stay away from carbs for the next few weeks.

I came home ande bought protein shakes as suggessted and i have to say that I felt no pain in my abs at all. The next day I expected to be in pain but apart from feeling like I'd done a hundred sit ups....nothing! I've had my first lymphatic drainage massage and was warned I could feel ill afterwards but again I felt great afterwards. It is now 8 days on and I have been sticking to the high protein diet, kept my compression garments on 24/7 and my stomach already looks great. It's flat, no bumps just a bit of bruising which will disappear soon. I'm so happy that I went through with it and can't wait to see the finished result. Oh and the loose skin? All gone. I can't recommend botonics enough and I have posted about them as I see a lot of people asking for recommended practices. They have looked after me so well from start to not quite finished! I think with Vaser you have to be realistic and make a change (if needed) to your lifestyle to help yourself along the way. It's not a miracle cure but it has made me rethink about how i look after my body which can only be a good thing.

I hope this helps anyone considering vaser and if you have any questions please feel free to comment.

Liposuction (outer / inner thigs and knees) with botonics - amazing results !

5 /5

mucki4444

28th June 2010

Amazing ! I underwent a great value-for-money liposuction with Dr. Dirk Kremer at Botonics in London (www.botonics.co.uk) last week - the results are outstanding. Against expectations the results are already very visible and I felt zero pain post surgery: I went for a walk the evening after the operation and went back straight back to work one day after the operation!

I am doctor myself and can say that the treatment has been first class. The surgeons are well trained specialists which work in a non-traumatic manner leading to almost no pain, fast recovery time and great results.

Out of the various types of anaesthetics available (e.g. local, sedation, general etc.) I had chosen the normal sedation which was the equivalent to taking a short nap. I just relaxed with my iPod using a facemask and hardly noticed the operation.
A big tip : move as much as possible straight after the operation to allow the liquid to leave your legs quickly and prevent swelling. If you have any doubt / are worried about the operation: I had been contemplating the procedure for many years and now regret not having done it earlier. Wish I had know earlier how straightforward the operation is and how uncomplicated it is to get financing packages from a provider like Botonics.

Feel free to contact me with any questions ! Happy to share any advise.

Summary of treatment

  • Procedure time
  • Anaesthetic
  • Hospital stay
  • Sensitivity period
  • Back to work
  • Full recovery
  • Duration of results

Risks & Complications

Infection, bleeding, bruising, swelling, asymmetry.