Menu

Reviews

What do our clients think? Average 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.

Read all reviews

I have suffered with mild to severe…

5 /5

Ameerah Amman

23rd July 2020

I have suffered with mild to severe acne for all of my adult life. It began when I was in secondary school and has haunted me ever since. I have exhausted all medications possible, those prescribed by the NHS and even medical grade skin peels and facials. None of these have had any long-standing effect on my skin and if anything, have just left me feeling more deflated, like nothing would ever work. This took days, weeks, even months from my life which I cannot get back and would have continued to do so if I didn’t decide to take matters into my own hands and take the plunge with Roaccutane. I have had both the branded version (Roaccutane) and unbranded, Isotretinoin, prescribed to me and have seen no difference between the two, it is down to personal preference. I have heard about other people’s skin journeys and have researched the success rate of Roaccutane/ Isotretinoin.
Just when I felt hopeless and was about to give up – I found Botonics. After researching so many clinics, I decided Botonics was the right fit for me. After filling out the online application and having a follow up call the very next day with Bill, I soon felt more encouraged than ever to begin the process. I found the efficiency of the Botonics team to be brilliant, especially during the times of the lockdown. The clinic has adapted efficiently and have ensured any gaps in my prescriptions are minimised. They have done this by posting out my prescriptions the very same day, allowing me to receive it the next working day. They have also posted out all my required pregnancy tests and have a system whereby I can send a digital image of my results. All this has minimised my time spent outdoors and has saved me many hours on travel.
Dr Joshua has monthly video call appointments with me where we discuss my progress or concerns of any side effects. Although my journey has been slower and steady, I have seen physical improvements in my skin texture and my breakouts have been disappearing within a couple of days.
If you are thinking about trying Roaccutane, and like myself have exhausted all avenues and have been an acne sufferer for over a decade – I would highly recommend Botonics as the clinic to go for. As with this medication, its important you have the right support, and the team at Botonics have been so supportive and approachable with any of my concerns. I am excited for the remainder of my treatment and cannot wait for the final results!

I've suffer with acne for 7 years since

5 /5

Farida Miah

19th July 2020

I've suffer with acne for 7 years since being diagnosed with PCOS. I have tried so many antibiotics through the NHS over the year as that’s all they would provide. I’ve also spent thousands on topical products including Obagi, anything that was recommend to me I've tried. I was always worried about roaccutane with all the negative reviews on it but over the last few years it's been more positive so I did more research and decided it was time to go on roaccutane and say goodbye to my acne for good. I spoke to my GP who was reluctant but referred me to the dermatologist I had to wait 3 months for the appointment to meet someone who wanted me to go on more antibiotics and use more topical products from Boots. I was not impressed with this! And decided it time I take matters into my own hands.
I started to look for private clinics that offer roaccutane, looking reviews and location over processing what was on offer before I commuted, during this lockdown was implement. This is when I came across Botonics.
The process was so simple it almost didn’t seem true. I put in my enquiry the following day Bill got in touch to arrange an appointment with Dr Joshua with whom I was comfortable to discuss my acne journey who actually understood me, finally didn’t feel judge by a doctor! Within a week I had filled out my forms online went to Harley street for my blood test and was ready to go the whole process was seamless.
The blood results are available in a day and the prescription is sent out that day, yes there has been a delay is receiving my prescription but we’re living in challenging times, where we’ve all been effective by royal mail delays. So Botonics brought in a new service where they would send out the medication to reduce delays in the medication course.
I’ve also been having monthly consultations with Dr Joshua to discuss my progress, his been attentive and ensured all areas have been covered answering even the silliest of questions.
I’m 4 months into my 6 month journey and I’m the happiest I’ve been with my skin since the start of my acne journey. I can’t wait for the remaining stubborn acne to clear out and finally have perfect skin.
I couldn't recommend roaccutane enough to those who are suffering with acne and Botonics should be your chosen clinic, if this is their service during lockdown imagine how good they’ll be when we go back to ‘normal’

MOST convenient way to access Isotretinoin/Roaccutane!

5 /5

Victoria Johnson

19th July 2020

This is the most convenient way to access Isotretinoin/Roaccutane! The thought of not being able to access medication during lockdown made me really panicky, but with Botonics:

- Prescriptions, forms I needed to fill in (with return envelopes including free postage) and pregnancy tests were sent to my door.

- Two private blood tests were included in price meaning I was able to have the consultation for my new prescription the following day if I needed.

- I was able to pay over a few months meaning I didn't need LOADS of savings.

- WhatsApp video call consultations mean I can still speak to my doctor without having to take time off of work or travel.

- They always email in advance with available dates and times and reply quickly if you have questions and to confirm appointments.

They've helped me so much when so many other places had failed me. Please read below to hear what I wish someone had told me:

I have tried everything to get rid of acne. TCA face peels, creams (Duac, Differin), all of The Ordinary's recommendations etc. EVERYTHING. I've wasted thousands of pounds before considering Roaccutane.

I know some people have horrific side effects. My sister struggled, however mine have been absolutely fine. Some dryness and heightened emotions around the time of the month - that's all. It's different for everyone.

This time last year, I was on my third try of Tetralysal (Lymecycline), prescribed to me by my GP. Every time I went on it, it was less effective and every time I came off of it my breakouts were worse. The spots on my face were large, swollen, red and painful. And frankly, awful to look at. Even though I tried not to touch my skin, ensured I had a different pillow case and washed my make up brushes after every use, they still came. By October my self-esteem had hit rock bottom and looking in the mirror would cause me to have multiple break downs throughout the day. I would avoid social events so no one could see me, I would position myself with my back to my boyfriend whenever I could so he didn't have to look at me and I would wear make up to bed if he was there (only making it worse, of course).

I went to my GP and asked to be referred to a dermatologist. There was an appointment available in the next 28 days (taking us into November). I went to my appointment, but only saw a nurse who made me take off my make up and took photos of my skin. In a week or two, I received a letter which told me that I was being discharged back to my GP and they prescribed a cream. A CREAM. I was so angry and upset, I went back to my GP (taking us into December) and they didn't know why I hadn't seen a dermatologist when that's who they referred me to. They said there was nothing they could do except refer me again. This time, the quickest date I could get was over 3 months away (end of March). So I decided to go private. I'm a teacher, not the best paid job, but it was really important as I was really suffering with my mental health at the time. And it's the best decision I've ever made.

After Googling loads of dermatologists, I decided I wanted to do this properly so I thought the best person to see would work in a private hospital. I went for an initial consultation for £275 (this is FREE with Botonics) with a lady who worked for HCA healthcare. She put me on Roaccutane and after one month of using it, I came back to her and she told me how good it was that the "volcanoes" had gone. I laughed along, but inside I felt humiliated that she talked about my skin like that and it upset me thinking that other people saw my face as "volcano-like". She also told me the hospital where she worked didn't do pregnancy tests but "Boots will probably do one for you" and gave me the prescription. I went to Boots, they did not do a pregnancy test for me. This woman also did not weigh me (which is standard procedure that I found out from Botonics). She kept me on a low dosage of 20mg for longer than necessary (meaning I now have to be on these tablets for longer than required - which I also found out from Botonics)!

When lockdown happened I was frantically Googling where I could find someone to help, I was just beginning to feel comfortable in my skin again and was scared I wouldn't be able to access Isotretinoin for the foreseeable future. I contacted Botonics and a few other companies, however they were the ones to get in touch and reassure me they could help, and what's more, they told me I had not been treated properly previously. As I had already began my Roaccutane journey, they lowered the total price which was kind, and I haven't had to worry about my skin ever since. All in all, an effective and amazing service!

A positive Roaccutane treatment experience

5 /5

KM

14th June 2020

I've had problem skin since my late teens (I'm now heading towards 50) and have tried everything over the years: lotions, potions, antibiotics. They worked for a short time, but then my spots came back. I approached Botonics a few years ago for a free consultation and was advised to use the Obagi Clenziderm skincare range (which they provided). It was the first time I had seen a medical professional who I felt really 'got it' and actually cared about finding a solution - rather than fobbing me off with a generic prescription.

The result was transformative - after just a few weeks I noticed a change, and my skin completely cleared up. It was amazing! However, after around 3 years the spots started to return. I tried a salicylic acid peel, which worked for a while, but the procedure wasn't for me. I don't have the kind of lifestyle where I can hide away for a few days while my skin peels away!

After that, the consultant who I had been seeing throughout (another bonus - it's great being able to see the same person each time), suggested I try Roaccutane. I was then transferred to a Roaccutane specialist for my treatment. My first consultation with Dr Joshua was free, to check whether I was right for treatment. He was knowledgeable, supportive and very down to earth - again, I felt like he understood what I was going through and wanted to find a solution. At no stage did I feel pressured. The process and costs were made very clear upfront, so I knew exactly what to expect.

I'm now entering the final week of my Roaccutance treatment and my skin is incredible - I haven't had a single spot for 4 months! I've seen Dr Joshua every month for a check up (via video during lockdown) - to see how I'm getting on medically and emotionally, and Bill at Botonics has been looking after the admin side diligently - organising my prescriptions and even sorting out an 'at home' blood test during lockdown, which was easier than I thought it would be.

I would 100% recommend Botonics for this procedure - throughout they have been knowledgable, professional, caring and easy to deal with. The result we've achieved is great - I have a new-found confidence now that my skin is clear.

Choose Roaccutane at botonics - 5 stars, highly recommend

5 /5

Jack

9th June 2020

I previously had a course of Roaccutane about 9 years ago when I was in my early 20's. I was free of acne for years but it had started to return to my face, arms, chest and back. Knowing that the NHS would be a slow, arduous process, I came to botonics and they were able to organise a consultation for me within a few days. I then had my blood test the next day and was on the medication in less than a week. Once Coronavirus lockdown came into force my treatment continued uninterrupted and botonics was even able to organise delivery of my medication direct to my door. My treatment is roughly 90% complete and I'm very happy with the results.

I cannot recommend more highly the staff - Dr Joshua and my coordinator, Bill. The service was personal and the process was transparent. More people should be aware that there is a private route to treat acne and they should choose botonics.

Botonics have been amazing: Roaccutane treatment

5 /5

Ella

11th May 2020

Botonics have been amazing in helping me from the get go with my Roaccutane treatment. I was previously on a course of Roaccutane through a private hospital, however it was stopped because of coronavirus, just one month into my treatment. Not wanting to stop my treatment I contacted botonics for help. My video consultation took place within 2 days (on the Friday). I was then sent to there lab to get my blood test done on the Monday (as they are shut at weekends) and they had the results the same day ! As all my results were clear, I then had my prescription sent out to me the next day. All within less than a week. The process was so quick and simple and I felt 100% confident in Botonics the whole time. I was also given credit off the price for the treatment I had already received, as I had already taken 1 month of tablets.
Communication with the Botonics team has been so helpful and whenever I have a question about my treatment they are always responsive via email or phone as well as being super friendly. Thanks to Botonics I am able to continue your treatment without interruption, which has been so important to me. I have got my second video call to check in with my treatment in a few weeks and I cant wait to continue working with Botonics for my roaccutane.

acne journey

5 /5

Ingrid

4th March 2020

i suffered from acne for over 5 years, i had tried everything from topical creams to antibiotics but nothing seemed to work.
i came across botonics online where i did thorough research.
i booked an appointment and was seen by a specialist very fast.
the consultation was free, my face was examined and i was asked a series of questions. i qualified for accutane which i was so happy about as i had seen amazing results from others.
i was on accutane for 6 months and i cannot express how happy i am with the results. i had very few side effects(dry skin and eyes), however i was seen every month to monitor my side effects as well as blood test to ensure every thing was ok.
the staff were super friendly and answered any questions i had and eased any worries i was experiencing.
i work full time but they allowed to book appointments to suit my convenience.

if you are suffering from acne i 100% recommend this service. i saw amazing results, had a smooth journey, was given advice on how to ease side effects, and received very helpful aftercare.

Roaccutane Experience

5 /5

Jennifer

19th November 2019

I have suffered from severe facial acne since I was 12. I have tried every treatment possible from peeling, birth control, laser, etc, but nothing seems to work. I have thought about taking Roaccutane before, but I was too scared about the side effects. After a few years of suffering, I finally decided to take Roaccutane treatment with Botonics. I am now into my 5th month of treatment with Dr Zokaie and I can't be more grateful that my skin has now fully cleared up and haven't been having any active acne for about 2 months.

For me personally, other than dry skin, the side effects of Roaccutane is not that bad as Dr Zokaie always make sure that I am coping well with the side effects.

My experience with Botonics has been amazing. Since I am a university student in Manchester, it is hard for me to fit in the monthly blood tests, pregnancy tests and check ups in my schedule. However, Botonics is very flexible, they enabled me to do my blood tests and pregnancy tests at my convenience and later be assessed by Dr Zokaie. This, of course, makes me easier to continue my Roaccutane treatment whilst being a busy university student.

The staffs are also very friendly and helpful. They always reply to my email and enquiry very quickly and always make sure that I am satisfied with their service. I highly recommend Botonics to anyone who is suffering from acne.

My experience with Botonics

5 /5

Leo

6th November 2019

I had suffered with severe acne on my face and back for 4 years. During these 4 years I made many trips to the GP to find a solution for my acne. I was given antibiotics and topical creams to help cure my acne. These worked for some time but were temporary as when I would come off the pills and creams I would notice my acne return. I knew i needed to find a permanent solution. I tried many lifestyle changes such as eating healthy and I even bought and tested some other creams and pills which unfortunately didn't work either. After a lot of research I came across something called accutane which many people were seeing amazing results with and completely clearing up their acne I tried to get an appointment through the NHS however through the NHS I was told that I would have to wait a minimum of 6 months to be seen.

I decided to research some private dermatology clinics and came across Botonics. I read their reviews online and they offered the best package and price for the treatment I wanted.
I called botonics and they offered me an appointment on the same week to be seen by Dr Zokaie. The consultation they offered me with Dr Zokaie was free and there was no pressure for me to decide to proceed with the treatment on the day.

My experience with Botonics has been amazing. I was so pleased with the results I had just after 2 months on Accutane. I had always been self conscious about my acne and scars and wanted to treat is as soon as possible.

In my case I agreed on the same day to start treatment and on the same day I done a blood test which is required to start this treatment and on the next day my prescription was ready to pick up. I couldn't believe how quickly everything had been sorted and I was finally on my journey toward getting clear skin and getting my confidence back.

Thank you to Bill from Botonics for being very friendly and professional with everything. From booking my appointments, taking correct payments and always being available to answer any questions or concerns I may have.

I am now on my 7 month of accutane and completely free of acne on my face and back. I still have some scars on my back due to my acne being so severe but this can also be treated through Botonics which offer a wide range of treatments for acne scar removal.

I highly recommend anyone who is also suffering from acne to look into botonics and see what they have to offer. I am really happy with my results and would recommend botonics to anyone suffering from acne.
I wish somebody had told me about botonics sooner !!

Amazing experience of Roaccutane treatment

5 /5

MJ1997

19th July 2019

I had been suffering with acne for the past 3 years - within the 3 years I had made several visits to the GP and been giving a range of topicals and antibiotics such as benozyl peroxide and minocycline. Everything was a very temporary remedy - so I knew I had to try something with more permanent effects such as Roaccutane. However through the NHS the waiting time for appointments for Roaccutane was up to 8 months and I didn't want to suffer for that long as my scarring and acne was getting worse by the day effecting my self confidence.
I researched many private dermatology clinics, but Botonics seemed to have the most clear and well priced package with a breakdown of prices, and appointments available within 1 week.
From the first appointment to getting prescribed Roaccutane was just under 2 weeks - Dr Zokaie (my dermatologist at Botonics) was so helpful and let me know exactly how much medication I will be taking, the side effects, how long the process will be etc.
Furthermore, when I had any queries I would email Bill at Botonics and get responses within less than one working day. The 1-1 support is great as it means I feel supported through out the whole process - the advice was also honest and straightforward which I greatly appreciated!
The monthly blood tests were also arranged via Botonics, and the process was very easy with minimal hassle.
Botonics were also able to accommodate for any schedule changes I had due to me working full time, and had a wide range of timings available for the appointments.
Overall the quick, streamlined and hassle free process really makes the whole treatment worth the money, and I would recommend Botonics to anyone looking to start their treatment on Roaccutane.

I am currently undergoing a Roaccutane…

5 /5

Jeremy Ho

8th July 2019

I am currently undergoing a Roaccutane treatment with Botonics and I would recommend it to others for a few reasons. Firstly, the Botonics admin staff make the booking process as easy as possible, both in terms of the doctor’s appointment and scheduling the blood tests. They similarly accommodated for booking changes due to my changes in my schedule. The blood tests were also really easy and convenient. Because it closes at 8pm, it gave me time to visit after work, which was very handy for me given by busy work schedule. Any queries or concerns I had was adeptly answered by the Botonics staff, whether that was by email or by phone call.

My dermatologist was also very friendly and experienced. He is a certified NHS Roaccutane consultant with many years experience with the treatment. After an initial assessment, he prescribed be Roaccutane after I passed by blood tests. He was also very patient in answering any questions or concerns I had regarding both the drug and the treatment (I had a lot of questions going forward with the treatment). Within 7 days of the initial assessment, I started by treatment, having easily filled my prescription at my local pharmacy. 

Ultimately, this streamlined process was much easier and simple compared to the most other places. Not only was it fast, everything from payment to customer service was up to point. It was also great that the initial consultation and the first two blood tests were included in the initial payment. I would recommend botonics for those who are looking to begin Roaccutane treatment, and are hoping to get through it within a short period of time, as it would usually take much longer to undergo the treatment through the NHS. With the all inclusive treatment, botonics has definitely made what would have been a stressful process as stress free as possible.

I went to Botonics for Roaccutane

5 /5

Kate

26th June 2019

I went to Botonics for Roaccutane, and they have been an amazing support throughout my experience!

Really professional, nice and helpful team. Seemingly always on call, and willing to think of ways to make monthly doctor check-ups easier and more convenient! I lost one of my prescriptions after meeting with the doctor (stupid, I know!) and the team promptly sent out a new one, very kindly waiving the charge.

I couldn't have chosen a better company to do this treatment with, and can't recommend them highly enough!

Excellent service, thank you.

5 /5

Adam

4th June 2019

I contacted Botonics for specialist treatment of Roaccutane for 11 months. I received first class treatment, and staff were very friendly and courteous when servicing me during appointments or answering any of my queries.

Thank you Botonics it has been a pleasure.

Excellent experience of Roaccutane treatment

5 /5

Anon. Customer

26th April 2019

From the beginning my experience with Botonics has been straightforward, pleasant and efficient. I was really keen to start Roaccutane treatment as quickly as possible, after growing tired of waiting for a referral to the specialist NHS dermatologist. I initially contacted Botonics after reading the information laid out clearly on their website and attended a free consultation with the doctor. It was amazing to realise how quickly I would be able to start the treatment; after just one appointment with the doctor and a blood test a couple of days later. I started my first month of Roaccutane just one week after the first appointment – something that would not have been possible elsewhere.

The clinic where I attend the monthly appointments is very professional, staff are very friendly and the doctor is extremely helpful and explains everything very clearly. I have had lots of questions about the medication itself, how it works, and what other products I should/shouldn’t be using at the same time, and the doctor has always taken the time to answer my queries even in between appointments via email. Having this 1-1 support is great.

Similarly, Bill at Botonics has been very accessible and easy to contact when it comes to arranging appointments with the doctor, making payments, and has taken the time to explain the process to me which I really appreciate. It has helped the whole process to run smoothly so far. I work full-time in East London and was initially concerned about how I would manage to attend the monthly check-ups as well as semi-regular blood tests. However thanks to their flexibility and good communication, I have been able to attend appointments before work or during lunchbreaks.

For these reasons and more, I would definitely recommend contacting Botonics to discuss your Roaccutane treatment for acne.

Excellent service

5 /5

Priscilla

20th November 2018

Excellent service. No hidden fees and great follow up.
Everything went really smoothly and I do not regret this decision at all. It was well worth the money.
Monthly visits are flexible and well organised as well as visits to the laboratory for blood samples.
The results have been amazing and I wish I had done it sooner!

Choosing botonics for a fast track…

5 /5

Zayn

15th November 2018

Choosing botonics for a fast track private procedure of eradicating my acne was one of the best choices I made in my life!

From the start of the procedure up until now and the very end, the dermatologist was quick in responding all my enquiries. I was prescribed Roacctuane since I had acne on my back and face. It wasn't anything severe, you could just say mild. However, I wanted to get rid of it as soon as I could and experience what it would be like to have clear skin!

Botonics helped me achieve what I wanted and so much more in such a short time frame. If you're looking for a dermatologist whether it be for acne or another skin condition, you can put your trust in Botonics for a first class experience. It's said you get what you pay for and I am a sceptical person myself but at Botonics you really do get what you pay ror!

Recommend Botonics for all acne sufferers

5 /5

Kellie

8th November 2018

Botonics have helped change my life in regards to my acne.
Botonics professionalism and support assisted me in my roaccutane journey towards clear skin.
I have had troublesome skin since I was a teenager, after it clearing up in my late teens/early twenties, I thought it was something do the past, however when I was 23/24, it came back and really affected my confidence as an adult. I tried everything and decided to look into roaccutane as my next option. I researched into accessing roaccutane through the NHS, however I was told I would have to wait at least 6 months until I could even be considered to begin. It was a horrible feeling and I felt lost. I began researching into private options and discovered Botonics. I read amazing reviews and a clear website addressing the questions I had in mind. After contacting to inquire, I learned that I could pay for a course, if I was able to undertake, in instalments. This was even better and I was excited to have my initial consultation and get underway.
I was contacted promptly by Botonics after inquiring and they were really helpful in providing me with everything I needed and wanted to know.
My first consultation was fantastic, I felt supported and almost excited to begin the course on my way to clear skin. Throughout the months I was replied to promptly whenever contacting Botonics and the process was made as simply as possible.
Now months into the course and almost to the end, I cannot express how much happier and confident I am in my own skin. I am thankful for botonics support when I was going though minor side effects- albeit all worth it!
It was all very easy, monthly check up consultations to see how my skin was going and then if all ok, a prescription of roaccutane for the next month. Initial two blood tests were included which was really helpful as they are required just to check that all levels were ok. I had no problems at all and it was great to know how closely everything was monitored for my overall health. It was made clear to me that I could contact them at anytime which was lovely to know.
I can not recommend them enough!
Thank you Botonics!

Amazing experince

5 /5

Sergio

27th March 2018

i cannot recommend botonics enough. As someone who have been suffering with moderate acne for about 5 years and having tried every other medication before , i felt like it was time to see if i qualified for Roacutane. After having a pleasant chat with DR Goyal who put me at ease and explained everything step by step, it made me feel very confident in starting the treatment. Everything was sorted very quick and within 2 weeks i had my medication. There is constant communication between me and botonics and they always ready to help when i have any questions.

Roaccutane 5 *s

5 /5

H J D

31st January 2018

I was nervous about beginning my Roaccutane treatment. I had perfect skin for years and suddenly in my mid twenties I began to get acne and couldn't understand why. I was really suffering and unhappy, I lost my confidence and just felt low and depressed. Roaccutane gets a bad press for the side effects, but I would happily have these side effects because it really works. My skin is totally clear, I feel like myself again and have lost all the worries that I previously was plagued with. Dr Goyal has kept me informed every step of the way and has shown genuine concern and happiness for me on this journey - I think he's great! I would recommend anyone who is experiencing troubles with their skin to take Roaccutane, you don't need to feel miserable and down because there is a cure out there!

I have had mild acne for much of my …

4 /5

NV

13th October 2017

I have had mild acne for much of my adult life but it was never bad enough for the NHS to prescribe roaccutane for me. This is why i went private with Botonics. Yes it is expensive but the results for me have been nothing short of amazing. For anyone who suffers from acne, you know how much it means to have clear skin and not worry about waking up and wondering how many new spots you might have developed over night. I know the drug doesnt work for everyone but it has for me. My only hope is that it stays away. Dr Goyal was friendly and knowledgeable. Bill was an excellent co-ordinator. The treatment included a blood test at the beginning. It wouldve been nice to have one at the end for a bit of peace of mind as you hear a lot of horror stories. Booking appointments was organised and responses were fast. Would use Botonics again. Thanks all!

Excellent Service

5 /5

Hilary Nicholas

24th August 2011

I suffered from bad acne thoughout may teenage and adult life tryed and taken every lotion and portion you can imagine but nothing worked. My acne was really getting me down so I went on-line and google best course of treatments/clinics to contact for acne and Botonics popped up looked at the treatments they provided for acne and booked an appointment.
I was assesed and informed that the best course of treatment was Roccutane which I took for about 12 months my acne is now a distance memory. I had a lot of scarring from my acne and I thought I would have the scars as a remineder but my Dermatologist recommended Obagi Skin Care System and it was obsolutely brillant. I have lovely clear and beautiful skin my acne is a long and distance memory. The staff at Botonics are wonderful and very professional they are highly recommended!

Amasing

5 /5

Santina Valdes

19th August 2011

walk out looking absoluteley gorgeous and its pain free :)

The place to go

5 /5

Bianca L

7th August 2011

Staff is friendly, the doctor listens to what YOU want, nice comfortable environment. I had a SmartLipo procedure with Dr Joffily a couple of years ago. When I tell people it was painless, they don't believe me, but it was! After having it on Thursday, and 40 minutes of just resting, I walked to the station, got onto the train, went back to Sussex, had a comfortable weekend and went back to work on the Monday! All pain free! I didn't even take a paracetamol that weekend. I had my love handles and just below the buttocks where you get that fat stored. The results were what I expected, but it took about 8 weeks before I saw the final results. At first, you do see a improvement, but after 8 weeks, the cellulite was gone, no down time and it was great!! The really surprising thing is that after having it the cellulite was all gone. I've also had Botox treatments from Naruschka. After 4 days, huge improvement, great I've had botox many times before, but Naruschka's treatment didn't hurt at all, it was well administered, no pain at all. I noticed the change after 4 or 5 days. I've had treatments from many different clinics but I now just go to botonics because they have specialists for what you want, they listen to what you want, and want you to get a good treatment more than just make money off of you.

The place to go for a beauty fix!

5 /5

Debora

27th June 2011

I have used Botonics for a few treatments and will highly recommend the clinic. The doctors I consulted with are all very professional and knowledgeable and I have been very satisfied with the results achieved over the years.

Summary of treatment

  • Procedure time
  • Duration of results

Risks & Complications

Roaccutane can cause severe and long lasting damage to a patient’s health, which is why blood tests are critical and why the dosage must be prescribed by an experienced doctor. For women, Roaccutane causes birth defects so they must not become pregnant while taking the medication and for several months after finishing it. The medication can cause changes in mood, and causes dryness to the membranes (skin, mouth, eyes, lips, etc.) and sensitivity to light. It can also cause serious health issues such as a spike in cholesterol, drop in Gamma GTs indicating you've developed a neutropenia, etc. Therefore, the dose must be balanced to keep these side effects bearable during the 5 - 7 month treatment cycle. Because of these risks and inconveniences, Roaccutane is a treatment of last resort when a patient has exhausted other options such as over the counter treatments, oral and topical antibiotics. The key advantage of Roaccutane is that it has an extremely high success rate in resolving acne that cannot be helped in any other way. Patients who complete the course tend to enjoy benefits lasting from several years to the rest of their lives.
Roaccutane Service Available Get Roaccutane Prescription
+